We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after...”

Thai Orchid Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Orewa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well looked after...”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Walked in without a reservation latish on a Saturday and the four of us were well accommodated by the efficient and pleasant staff.
We requested stuttered service and this was done without comment or complaint and everything arrived as it should have been. One of our party was particularly sensitive to highly spiced or hot food so we did noit get to taste the full rangfe of flavours or spices but I don't doubt they were available.
All in all, a great night and we would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We buy from here on special occasions and we buy a range of items too.

We have always been satisfied with the food and will return time and time again.

Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Average tastes”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not a huge waiting period which was good. Found the food to be bland and overcooked. This was recommended by our motel, but they had other guests who had said it was not too great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Puke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Thai takeway in Palmy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

friendly atmosphere and good service if you eat in; well prepared and timely takeaway. Offers excellent value for the quality of food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“unusual presentation.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I ordered a prawn dish which was very light but tasty and served in an edible basket - very attractive and unusual.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Thai Orchid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing