We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Corporate Motor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This motel is just awesome and we wouldn't stay anywhere else, if staying in Palmerston North.
First of all, as other guests have mentioned, John & Jan are fabulous hosts. Nothing is to much trouble and they go out of their way to make you feel at home, with personal touches, such as home made cookies. The accommodation is perfect, with high quality linen & toiletries and the bed was so comfortable. Having a spa bath in the suite is an added bonus which makes this place a special place to stay. We had no trouble with noise, even though the motel is situated on a main road, as the windows are all double glazed. We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend City Corporate Motel to all.

Room Tip: All suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
32
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This motel is amazing - it has the only bed I can sleep in with great linen and pillows.
John and Jan are great hosts. Everything is super linen and of a high standard.
Avoid all other motels in Palmerston North and stay here!

Room Tip: They are all good as they are sound proofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at Corporate City Motor Inn while on a Massey University block course last week. Usually I would have gone for something cheaper but thank goodness I made the decision to pay a bit more for this place. By far, John and Jan were the best hosts and our room was the best I had experienced while on any other block courses. I have not stopped recommending this place to fellow students as well as my friends and family. There is no way I'll stay anywhere else when I'm next in Palmy. Thanks again John and Jan for making me feel so at home and comfortable. Your service is top-notch and has left me with nothing but good memories for my time spent in Palmerston North :)
Verena

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsaround55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As below, everything was perfect - amazingly comfy beds, so clean, lovely little touches such as the baking, and it was all so quiet, luxurious and friendly. John provided my friend and I with lifts to the university each morning, as well as an extra student work desk and a portable cooktop to accomodate our vegan diets that would have fared poorly with just a microwave! They really do go above and beyond for their guests and if I can afford it solo next time I'm in Palmy, there really is nowhere else I would want to stay :) Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanganui
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I chose this place because of the ratings here. I totally agree with all the other reviews so i wont repeat things. Been made to feel welcome & being offered to look at a room first was great. Compared to other Palmy motels this is top of the price range but cheap compared to Wellington prices. You will not be disappointed. We will return there & i will recommend to my friends & family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibbydobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt we were treated as valued customers. The owner, John, was very welcoming. The rooms are nice and modern with quality furnishings. Big black leather recliners add to the comforts in the room. And a spa too.
The beds are soft and spacious. We had what appeared to be a super king size bed.
The motel is located on Fitzherbert Avenue on the southern side of the city square. You could walk to town but I guess it'd take a good 15 to 20 minutes to do so. In reality your own transport is desirable if you plan to go to and from the city for shopping, restaurants etc.
This is such a nice place to sray at.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The service provided by the owners is superb! This includes the lovely breakfasts, the offer of lifts to the airport and to your workplace, the slice or cookie in the room (different each day - yum) ... My colleague and I choose to stay there whenever there are rooms available as it is like being welcomed back by friends.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the decor is elegant. I can't imagine finding a better motel in NZ!

Room Tip: I've stayed in a number of the rooms and would be happy to go back to any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.9 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harringtons Motor Lodge
Harringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 25 in Palmerston North
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Braemar Motor Lodge
Braemar Motor Lodge
#5 of 35 in Palmerston North
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Corporate Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Corporate Motor Inn

Property: City Corporate Motor Inn
Address: 209 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Corporate Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Corporate Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing