We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend enough - lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't recommend enough - lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

What a super motel Extra-friendly hosts made our 4 night stay just perfect. The room was very clean and modern, the bed comfortable and the shower fantastic. Pip went out of her way to help with directions and recommendations for dining out. Our dog was made very welcome too which was the icing on the cake. Thanks so much, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
8
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very comfortable and clean, friendly helpful hosts and located just out of the city within easy reach of the surrounding countryside. Nothing seemed a bother to our hosts from a blown lightbulb to allowing our dogs into the unit (under our full supervision).

A enjoyable trip made more so by great accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I came down to Palmerston North to compete in the New Zealand secondary schools cycling competition. The different events were all outside of Palmerston North in all directions so the central location of the motel was great.

I stayed in unit 12 which had a living area with a double bed, a separate bedroom with two single beds and a clean bathroom. Beds were all very comfortable and warm with electric blankets. The kitchen was alright but would have liked there to have a stove. Having a few sky channels meant that we were entertained when not cycling.

Owners are very friendly and so are their dogs who run to you in the morning, they love it when sticks are thrown for them. There was even a trampoline! Overall I loved my stay at the Pavilion Motel and hope to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keen2travelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Needed somewhere to stay during a insurance claim and needed somewhere that was pet friendly. Booked into the Pavilion and were greeted with a friendly smile even though we had 2 dogs. Had a room for our whole crew and even gave the dogs a bed. They even accomodated use even when our claim took 2 more days to do. Thanks heaps for the great service and clean rooms. CHEERS

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EVOMAN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We both had a very good stay at the Pavilion Motel. It was handy to the university and the accommodation and facilities were first class. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We found during our two day stay that all facilities were very good and the assistance and co operation of the Management was excellent. We had some 36 members in attendance and our agenda included medical presentations and therapeutic Tai Chi excersises. Members commented very favourably on the catering and general atmosphere of the establishment.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosstf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Wonderful motel with everything you need! Exceptionally helpful staff. Large spacious rooms overlooking well maintained grounds. Great location if visiting Palmerston North for a hockey tournament!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros46_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Braemar Motor Lodge
Braemar Motor Lodge
#5 of 35 in Palmerston North
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harringtons Motor Lodge
Harringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 25 in Palmerston North
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Court Motel
Colonial Court Motel
#17 of 35 in Palmerston North
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fitzherbert Regency Motor Lodge
Fitzherbert Regency Motor Lodge
#7 of 35 in Palmerston North
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 262 Fitzherbert Avenue | Corner Fitzherbert Ave. and Manawaroa St., Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as a guest -Leave as a friend. We have 17 Ground floor rooms ranging from studios to 2 bedroom family units. Most with spa baths. Close to all wedding venues, parks, sports grounds, CBD and both Universtiies and Research Centres. Perfect spot for corporates, teams, families or wedding groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing