We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Palmy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The place to stay in Palmy”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Clean and spacious with first-class service. Your hosts Pip and Russell will go out of their way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as it can be whilst respecting your privacy. I highly recommend this motel to anyone travelling to Palmerston North. Situated between the city centre and Massey university (walking distance to both) it is the perfect place to stay when in Palmy for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
7
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waitakere, Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Called as found on What If website, was enquiring about checkin times, as was looking at how was getting down there and one option was a bus that arrived about 5am in the morning. Although their office does not open until 8am, this was no problem, a key was going to be left out to my room, fresh milk in the fridge and after a good sleep I could check in. Talk about making it easy for me! In the end I got a ride down but they still were very good, nice rooms, very clean.
Highly recommend anyone needed to stay in the area

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BezKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Travelling for business with two employees and a dog our hosts, Pip and Russell, went out of their way to ensure everything about our stay was as easy as possible.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and catered to our every need.
We had a generous cooked breakfast delivered to us on time every morning which had a variety of delcious options and was the perfect start to each day.
The entire culture of this motel makes your stay a very positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokedinpalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I travelled from NSW, Australia to Palmerston North for work and stayed at the Pavillion Motel for 3 weeks. My accomodation was excellent and the hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was offered the use of a car, taken to the markets on weekends and invited to dinner with Pip and Russel. I have and continue to spread the word about how lovely it was to stay at the Pavillion. The location was great but the hosts were even better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NZ
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We used Pavilion Motel and Conference Centre recently when we had our wedding in Palmerston North. A lot of family and friends stayed there, with children of all ages. We also used the conference room for the after wedding morning tea. The service was fabulously helpful, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Thanks Pavilion!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

A large group of friends and I had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights.
We were a demanding bunch - but our lovely host Pip catered to our every request (extra glasses kitchen ware, etc) nothing was a problem and we were made to feel very welcome. We enjoyed a warm clean room with comfy beds, large spa bath and kitchen. The location is perfect and it was quiet. There is a service station accross the road for munchies. Just Perfect and very a great price! Will stay here again the next time I have a function in Palmerston North.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwikarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Pavilion Motel- AWESOME! I am a student at Massey and found the motel such a great place to stay as it is close to both the campus and town. I found the rooms extremely clean. I am an animal person and was delighted to meet the resident dogs and cats. The hosts were very friendly, and made me feel very welcome. The motel really does live up to its motto.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kauri Court
Comfort Inn Kauri Court
#12 of 36 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre
Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre
#7 of 36 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fitzherbert Regency
Fitzherbert Regency
#5 of 36 in Palmerston North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 262 Fitzherbert Avenue | Corner Fitzherbert Ave. and Manawaroa St., Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as a guest -Leave as a friend. We have 17 Ground floor rooms ranging from studios to 2 bedroom family units. Most with spa baths. Close to all wedding venues, parks, sports grounds, CBD and both Universtiies and Research Centres. Perfect spot for corporates, teams, families or wedding groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing