We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
New Plymouth
1 review
“Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend”
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Pavilion Motel- AWESOME! I am a student at Massey and found the motel such a great place to stay as it is close to both the campus and town. I found the rooms extremely clean. I am an animal person and was delighted to meet the resident dogs and cats. The hosts were very friendly, and made me feel very welcome. The motel really does live up to its motto.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
8
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My wife and I were planning a move to Palmerston North for retirement. We found The Pavilion Motel on the internet and sent an email. Our inquiry was immediately returned. The response was friendly and very helpful. We have two dogs and were very anxious about potential problems of being in a new country. The operators of the motel were overwhelmingly helpful. They eased our minds about many issues. When we arrived, the comfortable and friendly greeting was a true delight after having spent so many vacations in hotels around the world. Pip and Russell made every effort to see that we were safe and comfortable. They took us shopping and showed us around the town. At times when they were too busy for this, they lent us their car. We even took it an hour away every week to visit with our dogs in quarantine. During our house shopping they managed to find time to show us around the different neighborhoods, and make valuable suggestions. We would have been at a loss without them. We stayed at the Pavilion Motel for a full month and took dinner at their table several times during our stay and since. The motto at the hotel is "arrive as a guest, leave as a friend". This is no mere business boast as we have remained good friends. Any praise I have for these fine folks and their hotel is not good enough. I can strongly recommend the Pavilion Motel as perhaps the most enjoyable of our many years of extensive travelling.
The location is very handy to both the University and to Town.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We chose to stay here because the owners were so helpful when we rang to book. Nothing was a problem, and they took the time to explain all the things in the area to do with the kids. Rooms are spotless, and their service was top notch. We got a great welcome when we arrived and we really felt like it was a home away from home, and had the most relaxing stay. Not your average motel with yards of nothing but concrete..they actually have gardens here and the kids loved the trampoline!!
Close to the lovely Esplanade gardens and kids playground and local pool, so was ideal for us. Not that far that you couldn't walk in to town if you wanted, and a good restaurant just across the road, if we felt inclined.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2008

The facilities are clean, but it is very very noisy. They put us in the noisiest room even though they knew we had young children. We had very little sleep as a result. The rooms were clean, but the service was very poor.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — The service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tokenchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Braemar Motor Lodge
Braemar Motor Lodge
#5 of 35 in Palmerston North
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harringtons Motor Lodge
Harringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 25 in Palmerston North
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fitzherbert Regency Motor Lodge
Fitzherbert Regency Motor Lodge
#6 of 35 in Palmerston North
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Corporate Motor Inn
City Corporate Motor Inn
#3 of 35 in Palmerston North
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 262 Fitzherbert Avenue | Corner Fitzherbert Ave. and Manawaroa St., Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as a guest -Leave as a friend. We have 17 Ground floor rooms ranging from studios to 2 bedroom family units. Most with spa baths. Close to all wedding venues, parks, sports grounds, CBD and both Universtiies and Research Centres. Perfect spot for corporates, teams, families or wedding groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing