We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very clean and tidy and excellent location. The service from the owner/managers is very friendly and helpful. Stay here often. Will be back definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_knee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Clean, tidy, spacious motel, suitable for business stop overs.

Pros: Spacious, clean, modern, close to amenities.

Cons: no wi-fi, heat pump was broken (provided me a small fan heater).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buds_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Booked online and willie the owner told us when we arrived that he put a special on for a few hours and had 2 hits, ours being one of them to test the market, he removed the special not long after and put the price back to normal rate. Price was fair, $99 for a studio normally $120. A queen bed in lounge, spa bath with a shower over in bathroom. Clean tidy unit the Tv was a bit on the small side as my husband wanted to watch Rugby on sky but otherwise was fine. Some othe people staying at the motel decided to be a bit noisy on their return to their unit at 2.30am but thats not really the Motel's fault, just other people being unpolite. Otherwise not too noisy.
Overall a decent freindly and clean Motel, and very close to the Square.

Room Tip: When booking make a special request if neccessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Ive just stayed at the Camelot motor lodge for 13 nights, and have to say what a nice place. Willie who runs the place is always on hand to help you with anything you want. and his staff are just as good. it,s worth staying here just for the spa bath in my room. rooms are big with a double bed and a tv. free tea and coffee every day. all in all a nice place to stay and very close to the town centre. will return next time i,am in palmerston north.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Camelot provided good value and lots of room for us travelling with 2 young children, staying in a two bedroom apartment.

The rooms were large, reasonably furnished and fairly modern. The spa bath provided the kids some fun. Kitchen was well set up and enough for a simple meal.

It's time to replace the aging TV's, but the multiple cable channels were appreciated.

WiFi was quick, but when most hotels are now providing free access, it felt a bit expensive.

Overall, fair value for money and a decent standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I stayed at this motel in one of their studio units, and was very impressed, probably the nicest motel/hotel I've stayed at in Palmerston North so far. Excellent decor, friendly service at the desk and even full cooking facilities, a spa bath (I wasn't able to get the jet working unfortunately) and the rate I paid was very reasonable too for a motel of it's calibre. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay in Palmerston North, and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Serviced apartment was absolutely fantastic, very large with big TV, great spa and large living areas, as well as all the bits and pieces in the kitchen to cook for a family, down to plunger coffee, salt and pepper and HEAPS of utensils.. Man at the desk was tremendously welcoming and friendly, made us feel at home immediately. The kids were wrapped to sleep in a 'castle' for the night and our only dissapointment was that we didnt have time to stay longer. Close to late night supermarkets and very handy location. Our best stay in NZ by far.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mddtadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#6 of 25 in Palmerston North
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#12 of 25 in Palmerston North
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
A'La Vista Motel
A'La Vista Motel
#17 of 25 in Palmerston North
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North

Address: 295 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camelot Motor Lodge Palmerston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing