We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely chilled out cafe”

The Coffee Club on the Square
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely chilled out cafe”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just visited, lovely place with a good atmosphere, quick and friendly service. Good value for money, very clean and display cabinet presented well. Being a waiter I am usual critical of the places I go, but not here, keep up the good work guys :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good coffee and friendly staff, parking an issue during the day. Food and beverages well presented. Long narrow cafe, with small tables, dark inside, clean rest rooms.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Granny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroua Downs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I thought this was just a coffee bar cafe but it has a great meal menu and serves wines and beers. Had the Thai Salad - very yummy, freshly cooked. Prompt and friendly service. I really liked that after a couple of minutes the waitress came to check if everything was okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I visited last Saturday afternoon after watching netball on a freezing cold and wet day, and ordered Chicken and Corn soup to take away.
Sat down and waited ... waited ... approx 15 mins later I heard a counter bell ring, and someone calling that a take out was ready. I enquired if the order was mine and the girl behind the counter told me that some other lady had taken my order. She offered to arrange another order for me, but as I didn't have a further 15 minutes to waste, asked for a refund of my $11.50 instead. I then went to Tomato Cafe where the service was friendly and efficient, and the soup delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We had nice coffee and the waiter fella was so nice.yummy breakfast and good value too

Helpful?
Thank Jenona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club on the Square also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Coffee Club on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing