We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, awesome breakfast (cooked) rooms despite being 16 years old are still in pretty good nick and spacious.
Is starting to show its age with broken rubbers on shower doors and swollen cabinets around spa baths, but would stay there again without hesitation.
air con would be a great addition to their services

Room Tip: get a downstairs room and away from the stairs or the rooms at the end of the buildings due to traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    47
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
55
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. Nice spacious room and fantastic location to town and supermarket. The owners were friendly and helpful. Great rates, comfortable beds and space to move in

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah n Dougal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great central location in Palmerston north City, straight across the road from the amazing Plaza shopping centre and easywalk into the square..Very Friendly service from hosts who made us very welcome. Great studio unit which was very spacious and very well equipped and well chattled. Power shower was welcome after a hard day looking around the city and the spa pool in the room was also well recieved. Only downer was the bed was a little firm for my liking. Would definitely return here next time in Palmerston north.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our families have stayed at this property twice now and have had wonderful service both times. We arrived both times without booking and the manager/owner Ryan? was so very helpful and friendly in accommodating our family. As we arrived without bookings we could only stay one night as they were fully booked and Ryan rang around other motels to get us a bed for the 2nd night, you could not ask for better service, thankyou. The motel is spotlessly clean with large rooms and comfortable beds, breakfast was excellent. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeniedazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We arrived here with our 3 children all of us tired after a long wet drive. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and then we got to our room - very clean and spacious. The location is fantastic - just walk across the road to the rather large shopping center. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingwoodburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I emailed the hotel to ask if they could accommodate us. (I emailed 3 places - one emailed back and the other didn't reply) The next morning I got a phone call from Richard who was very friendly and helpful and when I explained our situation - made suggestions and sorted it for us. We arrived to a very warm welcome (which included a warning about the students walking past late at night!) and our room was great. Clean, modern and had everything we needed. They were right about the students - about 3 lots went past in the wee small hours - obviously enjoying their night - but we knew this was part of being in a student city. We asked for a later check out and they were very accommodating. Hosts Richard and Wendy helped us find the venue we were looking for and provided us with a map and made suggestions about where to go for lunch etc. We stayed in the Mezzanine Suite the first night and came back 2 days later to stay in a studio room. Both were spacious with a spa bath and King size bed. We couldn't have asked for better service or hosts. We had a lovely time there and will definitely go back and recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Aubyn Court is on one of the noisiest streets in Palmerston North, so when they put us in a room not that far from the street I should have said something. The rooms themselves are clean, and well appointed but have the thinnest walls so you could hear the neighbours shower, running their baths etc. And to top it off, the neighbours car alarm started screaming at 6.30am ! (not the motels fault I know). So, needless to say worse sleep EVER!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubyn Court Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Property: Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing