We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hidden Paradise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean M
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“So relaxing”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have reviewed this before. It is a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings.
Very peaceful, great bush walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie E
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and secluded”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is really in the middle of the forest down a gravel road. The house is huge especially the master bedroom and bathroom. A great time for rest and relaxation and peaceful bush walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected and more.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely home in the forest. Great peaceful location. We could not want for anything in this spacious house - the bedding was excellent, the kitchen magnificently equipped and the entire home tastefully decorated. It is always nice to find a gem which exceeds your expectations.
Thank you Chloe

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaandG...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect paradise in bushland setting.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The whole family enjoyed our stay to celebrate our brothers 50th birthday. Rob who requires a wheelchair found it easy to get around. Rob really enjoyed the bush walks, as we all did. Such a comfortable house and very peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jengold8
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Escape”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this house it was large homey and wonderful to come home to each night.
Even though it felt as though we were in the country because of the setting we were still only 30 to 40 mins from the wineries we visited.
Lovely and enjoyable 4 days.
Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Island, Australia
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZeljkaVla...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and full of character”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The house itself is super spacious. The kids loved the interesting layout and a wonderful front of the house area with a basketball hoop. The owners have thought of everything....basketball hoop with an actual basketball and even a pump to inflate the ball. Such wonderful attention to detail.
The linen is hotel quality and beds are super comfortable. The master bathroom is simply amazing.
Even tho we brought our own food, the kitchen was stocked with simple necessities such as salt, sugar, coffee and milk. There was even cold water in the fridge.
The balcony area is really spacious - we had 8 adults and 4 kids sit outside with plenty room to spare.
There were dvd's and music cd's and games for both kids and adults.
If you are looking for somewhere to unwind this is the spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing