We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful for family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Slow combustion fire place perfect for winter get aways Side view of chalet with the main residence in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Slow combustion fire place perfect for winter get aways
Side view of chalet with the main residence in the background
Valley views from the chalet deck
Tastefully decorated with candles to create ambiance
Decorated with local art to create a Margaret River feel
Beautiful walk & cycle trails nearby. Bikes can be hired from various bike stored in the area
Margaret River located just 500 meters from the chalet
Margaret River rivermouth at sunrise
Boranup Forest one of many natural wonders
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nelsoncho...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful for family vacation”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2014

The property is a short drive from the town while still secluded and peaceful. It's very quite at night though, but no problem for my group of 6 people. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked all our meals, it's like a home away from home. We particularly like the rustic feel of the place and the kids enjoy spotting birds and kangaroo from the front porch. We had great family time staying there.

Date of stay: March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet and that you were able to see the birds and kangaroos.
We have decoratted the chalet to be a rustic retreat to compliment its peaceful surroundings and are so glad that this has come across.
We do hope that you will stay at Chalet on Percheron again some time
The team at Chalet on Percheron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had an amazing time staying here , everything is set up perfectly for a beautiful stay. Can't recommend this place highly enough! The Kangaroos are on the grass all the time which was wonderful to see! Lovely walking tracks & everything you could need for a fun stay. Obviously a very caring owner. Can't wait to visit again

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet on Percheron. We look forward to you stay again.
Sunny & Bec Hannan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Dear Jaysin & Jodie,

Wow thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the layout of the chalet.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Regards
Sunny & Bec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hard to find anything negative, if anything I quess, the weather.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and were visited by the wildlife that visit the property. We pride ourselves on providing meticulously clean accommodation for our guests, your comfort is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Chalet on Percheron again soon.
Warm regards,
Chalet on Percheron team :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leah803
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Loved this place so peaceful and relaxing. Chalet is very clean and beds very comfortable. Owners very friendly and accommodating. View from the deck is amazing and having the kangaroos visit was a huge bonus.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Dear Leah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Chalet on Percheron. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the chalet comfortable and that the local wildlife came to visit you during your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again sometime
Sunny & Bec Hannan
Chalet on Percheron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing