We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”

Bushtucker River & Wine Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$73.18*
and up
Margaret River Canoe Tour Including Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret River Winery and Brewery Tours plus Canoeing, Kayaking Tours, on the Margaret River, Western Australia.Out Door adventures to caves and Private tours all year round in coach or by canoe. Australian Food and Winery /Brewery Tours,of Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsbourough region. Private Winery and Brewery Tours or Sight seeing tours,in canoes on the river in Margaret River. Out door activities by canoe or passenger vehicle to Margaret River,daily at 10am. Tours depart every day of the year and are the best thing to do in Margaret River. Visit food ,Winery and Brewery Estates or travel to historical and aboriginal sites on the crystal waters of the Margaret River by canoe.We showcase the famous Wine region, touring to the iconic Wineries and Breweries, daily from 10am. Canoeing and Kayaking is our specialty, winning 3 Australian awards for our tours. We produce Australian unique foods at a unique luncheon which includes Emu, Kangaroo, Crocodile, Australian beef and homemade chutney's, breads, dips and wildfoods!Aboriginal foods and out door environment tours are our specialty The Cave, Canoe,River Tour adventure departs daily to the wilderness forest region on Margaret river and features native sites , foods, heritage and culture.The Cave , Canoe River tour has awarded guides and includes a wildfood lunch and wild cave. Daily tours 10am include the largest Australian wild food gourmet luncheon at hosted Winery or River setting. Bushtucker Tours offers our guests a unique Kayak adventure experience in the Margaret River Region. The Bushtucker Cave and Canoe tour provides a memorable day paddling on the Margaret River on small specialized tours.Guests can also learn about the Outdoors plus medicinal plants,flora and fauna in the area and hear historical talks concerning original settlers and indigenous tribes. The Bushtucker Winery and Brewery tours in Margaret River and now the Ferguson Valley wine regions incorporate tastings at a combination of smaller boutique cellar doors and also larger iconic wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate factory and Margaret River Dairy Company. A gourmet Bushtucker lunch sets the tour apart from any other! The lunch offers a large selection of dips, pesto's, chutneys, smoked meats, salads and locally baked breads, and there is also the opportunity to taste native bush fruits and even a witjuti grub! Bushtucker tours also offer a deluxe winery tours, including scenic tastings and an a la carte winery lunch for the more discerning traveller! Bushtucker Canoe and Winery /Brewery Tours, have been successfully operating for over 25 years and have achieved various accolades including state merit awards and heritage and culture awards.The original owner is dedicated to adventure guiding and valuable tour experiences.This is Testament to the fantastic experience the tours provide!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great day, lunch was a real treat! Our tour guide had everyone chatting in no time. There were a large number on our tour (19 in total) but the guide kept things moving - we visited 4 very different wineries and there were some great deals on offer because we were with the tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your tour and that lunch was a highlight. Our guides are fabulous at getting everyone to mingle and enjoy their day, even better when you get a good deal thrown in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,662
    163
    22
    19
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent day out”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a brilliant day out, tasting wines, chocolate and cheese. Our host Linda made the day memorable, was very knowledgeable and great fun. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Margaret River area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank judi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your strong recommendation and fabulous review. I will pass your comments onto Linda. Its always a real buzz to hear from your group that they enjoyed your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the moment you get on the bus silvano the host makes you feel welcome. We visited three wineries, chocolate factory and brewery what a great day. Silvano had extensive knowledge of the area and wines and was a fantastic host, also provided an exceptional lunch. Would highly recommend, probably the highlight of the margaret river Area as there is not much else there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank soslar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I will definately be handing your wonderful comments onto Silvano (Silver Fox).
Next time you are in our area you should join us on our Canoe and Cave Tour to catch a different side of Margaret River......................from the Margaret River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurien, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Wine tour!! Great!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a brilliant tour and the host and tours were fantastic!!!
However whoever stole the cash out of my friends wallet is really mean!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Civilengineer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your day with us on the Winery and Brewery Tour.
It's a real bummer that it was ruined by some thieving twit, hopefully they were not on our bus!

Cheers
The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great day with Brian”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked a day winery/brewery tour with these guys - I have to say they are passionate about what they do. Our guide for the day was Brian - he is a great friendly guide with a ton of information. He let the people within the group mingle - gave everyone enough time to interact and just enjoy the day. He has a great sense of humor and that always helps. The group was not very big - 13 people. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends who are visiting that region and want a relaxed day full of wine and just general fun. My only suggestion would be to improve the lunch - now I am not sure what other people in my group felt about that lunch - they all very well could have loved it but I guess my expectation from the lunch was slightly different. In the email description of lunch it said ' This is a large and unique Australian wild food luncheon. A large selection of gourmet Margaret river dishes are also included' - The lunch was basically sandwiches with different kinds of meat (kangaroo/turkey/crocodile/beef) and condiments (pestos/chutneys, etc) to choose from - if this is considered gourmet then I think its okay. I think what was provided was good but it would fall more under the category of 'picnic lunch' rather than gourmet - anyway - the food was still good and everyone had a good time during lunch so at the end of the day - all in all it was a good tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suhritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I will definitely be passing your comments onto Brian. He is one of our longest serving, most popular guides.
As for the Wild Food Luncheon, it is thought to have one of the largest selections of Wild food in Western Australia. I'm glad to hear you still enjoyed your food experience with us.

Thank you
The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushtucker River & Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bushtucker River & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing