We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret Rivery Winery and Brewery Tour”

Bushtucker River & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.60*
and up
Margaret River Winery and Brewery Day Trip plus Gourmet Winery Lunch
More Info
$76.57*
and up
Margaret River Canoe Tour Including Lunch
More Info
$104.78*
and up
Margaret River Small Group Winery and Brewery Tour with Brewery Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret River Winery and Brewery Tours plus Canoeing, Kayaking Tours, on the Margaret River, Western Australia.Out Door adventures to caves and Private tours all year round in coach or by canoe. Australian Food and Winery /Brewery Tours,of Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsbourough region. Private Winery and Brewery Tours or Sight seeing tours,in canoes on the river in Margaret River. Out door activities by canoe or passenger vehicle to Margaret River,daily at 10am. Tours depart every day of the year and are the best thing to do in Margaret River. Visit food ,Winery and Brewery Estates or travel to historical and aboriginal sites on the crystal waters of the Margaret River by canoe.We showcase the famous Wine region, touring to the iconic Wineries and Breweries, daily from 10am. Canoeing and Kayaking is our specialty, winning 3 Australian awards for our tours. We produce Australian unique foods at a unique luncheon which includes Emu, Kangaroo, Crocodile, Australian beef and homemade chutney's, breads, dips and wildfoods!Aboriginal foods and out door environment tours are our specialty The Cave, Canoe,River Tour adventure departs daily to the wilderness forest region on Margaret river and features native sites , foods, heritage and culture.The Cave , Canoe River tour has awarded guides and includes a wildfood lunch and wild cave. Daily tours 10am include the largest Australian wild food gourmet luncheon at hosted Winery or River setting. Bushtucker Tours offers our guests a unique Kayak adventure experience in the Margaret River Region. The Bushtucker Cave and Canoe tour provides a memorable day paddling on the Margaret River on small specialized tours.Guests can also learn about the Outdoors plus medicinal plants,flora and fauna in the area and hear historical talks concerning original settlers and indigenous tribes. The Bushtucker Winery and Brewery tours in Margaret River and now the Ferguson Valley wine regions incorporate tastings at a combination of smaller boutique cellar doors and also larger iconic wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate factory and Margaret River Dairy Company. A gourmet Bushtucker lunch sets the tour apart from any other! The lunch offers a large selection of dips, pesto's, chutneys, smoked meats, salads and locally baked breads, and there is also the opportunity to taste native bush fruits and even a witjuti grub! Bushtucker tours also offer a deluxe winery tours, including scenic tastings and an a la carte winery lunch for the more discerning traveller! Bushtucker Canoe and Winery /Brewery Tours, have been successfully operating for over 25 years and have achieved various accolades including state merit awards and heritage and culture awards.The original owner is dedicated to adventure guiding and valuable tour experiences.This is Testament to the fantastic experience the tours provide!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Bungendore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Margaret Rivery Winery and Brewery Tour”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Superb day! Silvano was an excellent, knowledgeable and humourous host. Venues selected - Great! Tour and Tour company strongly recommended. Will be using them again. Jim

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie255366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks Jim! Silvano is definately a prize asset to The Bushtucker Team and I will be passing your comments onto him. Hold onto your fridge magnets and dont forget to mention them when you book with us again.

Thank you for your support
The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    168
    22
    19
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bushtucker Winery Tour”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a fantastic day. Just enjoyed a weekend staying in beautiful Yalingup for my wifes 40th Birthday. The Saturday comprised of A bushtucker Winery Tour and, due to the amount of people attending, we hired the tour bus as a private party. The day was such fun from start to finish with our Guide, Linda, adding so much to the day. The day was informative and interesting but not so serious that our group couldnt party, and boy can they party. The day went without a hitch and this was in no small way attributed to our guide, Linda. She managed to get a handle on our group and developed a rapport with each and everyone of us very quickly as well as being great fun. Great day, would recommend it to anyone and will be doing it again in the future, maybe next time will be the Canoe & Caves Tour?.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Sounds like you had a fabulous time. I will definately be passing your comments onto Linda. Remember to keep hold of your fridge magnets, come and book on the canoe and cave tour (tell us about your magnets on booking) and get a bottle of wine.

Thank you for your support
The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Awesome day”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Such a great day doing the winery tour. Tour guide Brian was awesome, full of knowledge and a good laugh all day. The meal served up at lunch time was 10/10. Will be strongly recommending this tour to all our friends and we'll be doing it again next time we're in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Brian is a fabulous guide with extensive knowledge and a passion for this area. Thank you for taking the time to review Bushtucker.

The Bushtucker Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best two days!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We did the Canoe & Caves trip on Good Friday and it was great fun. Sorry can't remember our guides names but they were both great. We learned such a lot about the area enjoyed a welcome, tasty lunch - even tried the witchetty grub! A great way to see and enjoy the lovely Margaret River.
The next day we did the wine tour and certainly was one of the best days of our visit to WA. Colin was our guide. He was a great host and had a good knowledge of the wines in the region too. Can't remember how many wines we tasted - must have been in excess of 30 - and good measures too! We were only a small group on the tour but we had such good fun - everyone took a bit of gentle ribbing from Colin which we all took in great spirit gave us lots of laughs. Lunch again was very tasty. I really recommend everyone should do these trips - the best two days in Margaret River.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynnesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow you did have a full weekend. Good to see you did the two tours in the right order, the other way around can be a bit hectic. Doing both the tours is a great way to spend the weekend because you do get the full Margaret River Experience from River to Vineyard. Excitement and indulgence.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Today was wonderful! We went on a Bushtuckers wine tour and had a fantastic time. There was only 13 of us on the tour, we all got on really well, had a lot of laughs, and tasted some superb local wines, beers, chocolate and cheese. Peter was our driver for the day and he was the best. Patient (and he needed to be!), informative and a great guy. We visited three wineries, a liqueur specialist, the Bootleg brewery , choc and cheese places, and had a delicious meal, provided by Bushtuckers, in the middle. You don't have to eat the kangaroo, crocodile or wichety grub if you don't want to, there's plenty of other stuff, plus bread.

I can't praise this company enough. It was fantastic from start to finish. Cheers!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushtuckertours, Bookings at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Fabulous review, thank you for taking the time. I have passed your review onto Peter. Keep hold of your fridge magnets and join us again one day.

See you in the future
The Bushtucker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushtucker River & Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bushtucker River & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing