We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B, great value!”
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I booked this hotel through wotif.com, the area is fairly expensive to stay, however this guesthouse was very good value for money, the rooms were well appointed with lovely soft beds and doonas for the cold nights! Breakfast was divine, homemade yoghurts, fruits and yummy hot food! We are very easy going travellers, however I got the impression that Jane and Keith would go out of their way to provide for their guests. They gave us some great advice on places to eat, and wineries to go to. I would definitely recommend this place to stay, and would stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
253
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

A friend and I stayed in this charming guesthouse for a few nights. It made such a difference to our stay in this lovely part of WA. Hosts, Jane and Keith, have left no stone unturned to create a peaceful and luxurious haven. Just the place to return to after a busy day winetasting and visiting beaches, art galleries and all the other delights the Margaret River region has to offer. It is in a fabulous location, within walking distance of the main street of town. There is absolutely nothing to fault with this accommodation. The breakfasts are superb - worth a visit alone! You must try the waffles at least once. The breakfast room looks out onto the garden and the local parrots eat at the same time on the verandah. You immediately feel the cares of the city wash away. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed. Do yourself a favour and stay here on your next visit. We will definitely be back. Thank you Jane and Keith.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidiblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 day/2 night quick getaway and stayed at Rosewood for the first time. The guesthouse is beautiful, the hosts are ever so inviting and breakfast is so delicious. We stayed in the king spa deluxe room and it was worth every cent. The king bed gave my husband the best sleep he has had in ages, I relaxed in the spa with my completmentary glass of port each night and we felt so relaxed and at peace the whole time. We will definitely be staying at Rosewood again if we get the chance to have another "child free" weekend.
Thanks Keith and Jane for a fabulous weekend. :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamAMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We were greeted by Keith, the owner at the door. He was very informative and gave excellent suggestions for dinner and day trips for the next day. The house and the rooms were decorated with antiques. The bed was very comfortable and looked out onto a lovely garden. At any point, we could see at least 3 birds. Breakfast was lovely and plenty. The guest house is within a comfortable walking distance to the Margaret river town. We highly recommend this accommodation. It felt like we were at an expensive manor in Britain. Dinner and wine in the region is second to none. What an experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathNandoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
We would like to thank our guests who take the time to add their review. It is lovely to know that our guests enjoy their stay in this very beautiful region. We take great pride in presenting our style of hosting.
We are very aware that our guests come to region for many different reasons and we try to ensure that on leaving those expectations have been truly met. We also know that many guests leave wishing they had a few more days to explore more of the region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband & I visit Margaret River a lot because we love the area. This trip was to show 4 dear friends why we talk about it & Rosewood guesthouse so much. So the pressure was on for our hosts and they met all our expectations. We stayed 6 nights and on Jane's recommendation had the Spa suite and 2 other rooms on the lower level. That meant we had somewhere to congregate privately together which was a great idea. We also had evening drinks and even a meal we put together one balmy night on their front terrace. Jane pre-booked surfing lessons for two of the fellows and advised us about the Margaret River Discovery Tour which was great too. Each time I visit I see subtle changes and improvements adding to the serene and comfortable feel of the whole property. Breakfast is always a highlight with their freshly cooked local fare & I don't think you can beat the location if you want to be in town. Rosewood is a friendly place and we enjoyed chatting with our hosts and other guests about their experiences at breakfast or in the lounge. If you want a break where you will feel looked after, Rosewood is the place to go!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttpmjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Have just returned from a week's holiday in Margaret River. What a wonderful place. We stayed at the Rosewood Guesthouse and Keith and Jane ( the owners) were the reason we had such a great stay. Apart from the charming, comfortable and welcoming accommodation with breakfasts 'to die for' they were able to make suggestions for activity that exactly matched us and we saw and did things that we would probably not otherwise have found. All in all a great holiday and I have no hesitation in recommending Rosewood and its friendly owners.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Spent 3 nights here in early Jan, looking for something more personal than a hotel. Jane and Keith were excellent hosts and their recommendations for activities, trips and meals were all absolutely correct. Room was excellent and breakfast very personal and 'complete'! The town and restaurants only 10 mins away - with a swimming pool/gym across the road. We could not have asked for a more comfortable 3 days. Access to the internet was available - which helped

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing