We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$178
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$157
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
316
60
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
60
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls royceanzac biscuitsdaily specialsstewed fruithomemade jamsbeautiful gardenwonderful hostshome cookedeach morningguest loungethe main streetcomplimentary portcompoteguest housefellow guestsexcellent breakfastplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 383 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every moment, were made to feel very welcome and were well informed of places to visit. Our room was very comfortable (King 5). The breakfast was the best and a great start to the day. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay with so much to see around the area. Greg has a slight mobility problem but did not have any problems with bathroom or stairs. If we visit Margaret River again would return to Rosewood. Our whole experience at MR was great, thank you so much Jane and Keith.
Greg and Helen, Canberra

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willow5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We were warmly welcomed by Trish & Keith who were looking after Rosewood while Keith & Jane had a holiday. They made us feel at home right from the start . The house was nice and warm and the Port and chocolates were a great way to finish off the day. The room was spotless and comfortable. Jane and Keith returned while we were there and were just as welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and a perfect way to start the day .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Jane and Keith have finished their refurbishments which have added even more charm and luxury to an already perfect destination. There is a gorgeous new bathroom and bay window in my favourite room 6, the breakfast is fantastic and Rosewood is in the best location within walking distance of the town. Gorgeous fire in the guest lounge, a glass of port and a chocolate what more could you want on a cold winters night. Jane and Keith as always perfect hosts.Thanks guys I will return again and again.
Jennifer WA

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoddessPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Jane and Keith provided a wonderful time for our short stay in Margaret River. The breakfast was wonderful, and those waffles are certainly a winner. We only had a weekend to make the most of our visit, but the hosts ensured we where well fed and provided us with excellent sightseeing information, making sure that we were able to sample the best of the region.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Our sincere thanks to Jane & Keith who were the perfect hostess/host who looked after our every need. Their recommendations were excellent and helped make our trip even more memorable. The yummy and mouth-watering breakfasts were the perfect way to start each day. Keith is the BEST waffle maker ever - DELICIOUS. Jane's heart y cooked breakfast of bacon, sausage, egg and tomato was out of this world. Rosewood Guesthouse is lovely , cosy and very clean, The gardens are just beautiful and it was a joy each morning at breakfast to watch all the native birds outside. Thank you Jane & Keith for a wonderful stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will defintely be planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabanlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews