We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and professional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and professional.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Rosewood in the New Year. The room was comfortable and clean. The welcome from the owners was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble, Our stay in the Margaret River area was such a success due to the excellent and detailed briefings we received and all the recommendations were just right for us. there were many little touches which made Rosewood particularly special, such as the decanters of sherry and madeira from which one was invited to take a complimentary glass in the evening to the use of an excellent gas barbecue on the stoop togetrher with a basket full of crockery, cutlery, sauces and condiments for only a very few dollars extra. We had our own car but for those travellers who don't, the owner has a beautiful old Rolls Royce which he uses to take residents on personalised tours of the local Wineries. Compared with all the other comparable guesthouses and Bijou Hotels in which we stayed in SW Australia, we rated it the best experience.

Room Tip: I suspect that all their rooms are of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Frank
Your very kind assessment of Rosewood is greatly appreciated. Given that you travel so extensively on business we know that you have a great knowledge of what makes accommodation memorable. Often it is a recommendations and little touches which make the difference between an OK visit and a great visit. We always try to make sure our guests are not left wanting!...especially for good coffee!

We hope you have the opportunity to visit again and even take a tour in Rose!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
255
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Rosewood Guesthouse Margaret River and found it excellent.
Room was ample size with kitchenette and good bathroom separate WC. Good home cooked breakfast and very friendly and helpful owner / managers Jane & Keith.
Would happily stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom room albeit we did not require or book this category but was well located in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rperron2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Well we couldn't be happier that you had a great experience at Rosewood and that your stay in The Wallcliffe Suite was to your liking. Our breakfasts are a very good way to start the day for sure!

We hope to see you again.

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have had a lovely stay in rosewood, our room was very large with separate w.c and bathroom. Keith and Jane made us very welcome and gave us some invaluable information about local restaurants. We took a stroll to the town center and enjoyed a meal and a few glasses of wine. Loved relaxing on the deck with a drink surrounded by the beautiful garden. Also the breakfast was great too. I would recommend the waffles,cream, maple syrup and banana. It sets you up for the day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foord007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi
The waffles really are a great start to the day for a lot of our guests and we are really pleased you enjoyed them. It's sometimes hard to choose from the traditional English breakfast or the special of the day... we try to have something for everyone.

We have some Danish guests on the deck as I type reading their books and enjoying the bird life after a busy day exploring...it is great to see guests enjoying their holiday in our region.

It is very kind of you to take the time to share your experience and we are glad our lovely rooms provided you with a memorable stay.

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first ever stay at a guesthouse and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Jane and Keith had a very warm and welcoming presence. Our room was lovely and looked out onto a beautiful garden. I would most definitely recommend that a trip to the Margaret River region should include a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Chelsmitch
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. For many guests who are experiencing a B&B for the first time it comes as a surprise to find that with a 4.5 star rating, and a maximum number of guests we provide a level of room comfort and personal service which is the envy of larger establishments.
Combine that with a great breakfast menu which is included in your tariff and you can understand why so many guests choose to stay in hosted accommodation!

The fact that you would happily recommend a stay at Rosewood reaffirms our commitment to customer satisfaction. We hope we see you again!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Keith and Jane welcomed us in true Margaret River style, warm, friendly and full of local knowledge to share. Close to town to walk to the centre strip, the gardens were beautiful and the 'deck' was so peaceful and relaxing - a great place to unwind before a night out.

We really appreciated the complimentary port and Anzac biccies in the lounge and were pleased to fall asleep to a DVD after a lovely dinner.

Breakfast was beautifully presented and promptly delivered in a stunning setting, of particular note were Jane's lovely jams. Either the big brekkie or the waffles are simply delish.

Overall the rooms were immaculate and the fresh air from the open windows vet welcome. If you're looking for tranquility close to the town centre this is where you'll find it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambermidnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Amber
It is fantastic to see guests enjoying the great facilities and treats that are included in our room rates. The deck is really popular at this time of year for a glass of wine or coffee with a home-made biscuit...cookies to many of our guests.

All our rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning however most nights it is just lovely to have the natural cooling of open windows I agree totally with you!

I have been playing with a few different jam flavours lately and the gin and lime marmalade is really popular this week

Rosewood has a very gentle pace of life and that is why we recommend that our guests are over the age of 12 so that we can maintain that tranquil atmosphere.

We really hope that you will visit again and thank you for sharing your experience of Rosewood!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a wonderful B’n’B with great hosts who were prepared to take the time to discuss the various attractions in the area. They also recommended two restaurants within walking distance that were both very good. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and, as with most B’n’B’s, there were large shared tables so we got to chat with other guests. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Terry
Absolutely delighted that your stay at Rosewood was pleasurable! Breakfast chatting with other guests is a really fun start to the day and for our overseas visitors is a great time to discuss the day's activities and swap travel tips. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jane and Keith provide warm hospitality, friendly service and great breakfasts. Our room was clean and comfortable and looked out onto a lovely garden. The location is absolutely perfect for Margaret River High Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Joanne
We are delighted that you enjoyed the character and friendliness which we believe makes for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are very proud of our garden, so thanks for your very positive feedback!
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing