We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with birds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Breakfast with birds”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Every morning, while having breakfast we can see birds flying in for their breakfast too outside the garden. Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarachongfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Hi Sarah
The birds are great fun to watch at breakfast. We have had a few extra's visiting this week after the storm that went through. We think they were blown off course and saw the local birds feeding so joined in!
All good fun.
Hope we see you again soon.
Regards
Jane and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    57
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
253
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I just came back from spending a weekend in Margs with my family and we absolutely loved this place, It was so cosy and welcoming. We all loved Jane and Keith so much, Jane even went out of her way to bring us a wedding which we forgot in one of the rooms. We would defiantly stay at the Guesthouse again and highly recommed it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Hi Heather
We were really thrilled that yor family chose Rosewood as the place to stay to celebrate your sister's wedding. It was lucky we were able to bring the forgotten wedding cake up to the restaurant for you! We totally enjoyed our slice of cake the next day... it was delicious!

We really hope that everyone had a ball and the photo's we took for the group are stunning.
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, it is very heartening.

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a fantastic place! My girlfriend and I spent a couple of days in the Margaret River region and couldnt have chosen a better place to stay. The guesthouse is in a perfect location just off the main road and has been beautifully looked after. The main lounge and dining area are really picturesque and our room was huge with a really comfortable king size bed and all mod-cons that you would expect of a 4-5* guesthouse. The food was excellent, lots of choice at breakfast and daily specials too. The hosts were so friendly and knowledgable about what to see/do in the region, and they epitomised the reasons why we enjoy staying B&Bs so much. We felt so at home, and were able to relax after a hard day of being driven around and drinknig wine! Thoroughly recommend this place to anyone staying in Margaret River. It deserves to be top of the rankings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCu11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Traveller
You are so very kind! We love Rosewood and hosting visitors to the region.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I booked in for two nights and even though we arrived early, Keith was not fazed and simply welcomed us and spent time advising us on the best places to visit, where to go to sample local specialised products, wines, cheeses, chocolate etc and see the best that Margaret River has to offer. Jane was also very welcoming and her breakfast's were very good, freshly made, once you had finished the yogurt and stewed fruit that was also included in the breakfast.
We stayed in the Grand Spa Suite which was spacious, had nice little touches with the chocolates each day, electric blankets and very comfortable beds.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kitty2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Kitty
You two would have fun wherever you go! Thanks for your really encouraging feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We both think a few little treats are always welcome.
Regards
Jane and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

As B&B virgins, we continued our trip down the WA coast from the sleek and modern Platinum Suites in Freo, to the country charm of Rosewood Guesthouse in Margaret River. It reminds me of my aunt's house in the New Forest. Cozy and decorated with antiques. It is a much different experience from the other B&B we stayed in -- seating is around two large tables which 'forces' you to interact with your fellow guests -- something we found both novel and highly enjoyable. Jane even 'chased us out' of the dining room one morning because we were engrossed in conversation and she was urging us to see some of the region!

Jane and Keith, the proprietors, are really lovely and great cooks. There is lots of personal attention to detail - from the bowls of stewed fruits with ginger, to the excellent home cooked breakfasts every morning. Breakfast time is early -- from 8-9am - so be prepared to get out of bed early. THis was a bit of a shock for us as we like our sleep-ins -- but it got us out and about seeing the region and making the most of our days.

The house is a short walk to the village and perfect for getting up a bit of exercise before and after dinner. Jane has lots of great recommendations of what to see and do around the area and was very helpful. Keith managed to source a cooler for us to have a picnic on the beach. The rooms are cosy and well appointed -- older charm in the bedroom with modern fittings in the bathroom (we stayed in Room 4). Overall a great experience and we highly recommend it to future travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezzaAndJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Jezza and Jane
It was great to meet you both and so glad that you enjoyed your B&B experiences... we try to be gentle with first time guests! It is really fun to watch our guests get into the "up and at it life"and we are glad the breakfast made it worth leaving the comforts of a great bed!!!

Keep on having fun and we would welcome you back any time!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent two nights here over Easter and Jane and Keith sorted us out comprehensively from telling us where to see kangaroos , making sure we went to watch the sun set on the Indian Ocean , booking meals in Margaret River (not easy over Easter) and taking us on a winery tour in the 1956 Roller.

Our room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent

The garden is lovely ; with lots of abutilon which is a personal favourite of mine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawardTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Haward
Abutilon... who would have thought it! The garden is a delight and we are glad you enjoyed it and all the other Margaret River musts.

Many thanks for you kind words, it is very encouraging to receive your feedback!

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Rosewood for three nights. We were offered an upgrade (at a very minimal cost) to the apartment which was great as we were able to spread out a bit and have more space. This was our first visit to Margaret River. Jane and Keith the owners were an absolute 'wealth of knowledge' about the area and Jane was happy to get the map out each morning and point out various points of interest. We had many chats with them, nothing was too much trouble and they were eager to hear each morning where we'd been, eaten, visited etc. We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending the B & B to our friends. (In fact, we visited Rosewood on the recommendation of some friends who were visiting from the UK). Almost forgot to mention the breakfasts - lovely full cooked breakfast and delicious pancakes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopper2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
HI Shopper2007!
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was opportune the upgrade was available...all that extra space for the shopping bags!

We like to help guests plan an itinerary based on their interests, all part of the experience.

Thank you for your very kind recommendation.

Regards
Jane & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Property: Rosewood Guesthouse
Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing