We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Relax, read a book, watch a movie or take a nap on the big comfy couch! Dinner for eight in a spacious open setting with elevated ceilings in the living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Relax, read a book, watch a movie or take a nap on the big comfy couch!
Dinner for eight in a spacious open setting with elevated ceilings in the living areas.
Modern kitchen with quality appliances. No dishes to do - use the dishwasher!
Comfortable beds with views to the garden areas.
Large deck under shady trees for dining, plus a smaller lower deck - perfect!
Seaside is on a large fenced block. Safe and perfect for children to play in.
The Indian Ocean is on your doorstep. Only a 3 minute walk down the road and over the dune.
There's nothing else to do except....have LOTS OF FUN!!
Sunsets, wine, fish and chips on the beach. What more could you ask for?
Relax, walk, swim, play, explore. Whatever you do - you'll love it!
Are you a surfer? You can walk to Surfers Points from Seaside.
There are reefs just off shore for fantastic snorkelling.
The kids will love the newly constructed playground and park just a short walk from Seaside.
Gnarabup Bay and White Elephant Cafe are a short walk along the dune path from Seaside.
Gnarabup Bay has safe sheltered swimming areas. Paddle boarding, swimming or coffee at the cafe?
Explore this wonderful area...hire a canoe or take a guided tour. You'll be amazed!
The river mouth is a favourite family spot. Safe, calm and great for picnics. 3 minute drive away.
Golfers!! Seaside is a 5 minute drive from Margaret River Golf course. What are you waiting for?
World class wineries and vineyards are within 30 minutes drive from Seaside. Explore and enjoy!!
Walk along bush walks or drive to Boranup Forest - spectacular!
Stunning caves south along Caves Road are within a 20 minute drive from Seaside.
Kite and wind surfers come from around the world to experience this coast. You should too!
Seaside Holiday Home in Prevelly Park.....you could be here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLW8
Akrotiri, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I visited Margaret River with my parents for the Christmas period. Seaside holiday home was beautifully located, just a 5 minute walk to Prevelly beach and within 30 minute driving distance to Dunsborough.

The house itself was great, with a large seating area and great outdoor decking. No air conditioning but we didn't need it at all as the living room was cooled with ceiling fans. Kitchen has most amenities to cater for yourself except the likes of aluminium foil, salt and pepper!

We left Margaret River very relaxed after a great break and would definitely recommend Seaside Holiday Home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Seaside.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house provided all that you needed. I hope to welcome you and your guests again at Seaside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mymetroma...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and clean accommodation.”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was spotless on arrival and accommodated everyone very comfortably. It is situated under beautiful shady trees and a short walk to one of the best swimming beaches in WA. Despite the hot days the house cools down nicely in the evenings. It has all the mod cons that you would want, but because there is so much to do around the area the family did not even switch on the TV at any point in our stay. The beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows are strange but wonderful and this gives you a good nights sleep so that you can wake up refreshed for the next days adventures. There is no complimentary soap, shampoo or tea and coffee, so be warned, bring your own. If you want to get back to civilisation it is a short drive to Margaret River central where there are plenty of restaurants and if shopping is your thing then there are plenty of shops as well.
I found the owner Lynette a delight to deal with and answered all my queries promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No soap provided in bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Thank you for your great feedback about Seaside and helpful comments. Prevelly is such a wonderful little part of the world with beautiful beaches and I'm so glad you got to experience it. I hope I can welcome you and your family again at Seaside!

Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coober
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here with family in mid January, the house was spotless and comfortable.
Perfect for the six adults , there are four bedrooms with two bathrooms. The house had a fully equipped Kitchen, which was great as we love to cook our own meals, the lounge was nice with Satelite TV and music system. We loved sitting on the deck having breakfast, lunch and even dinner. The deck overlooks a lovely natural garden, it's enclosed and private. The beach is literally just a five minute stroll down the street, it's a safe swimming beach with crystal clear water ( take a snorkel) . The surfers point is also
Within walking distance as is the little convenience store that sells bread, milk etc. and it's got a liquor store selling local wines and beers. There are also two cafés / restaurants in Prevelly within a ten min walk and you can order take away meals as well. We spend most of our time in Prevelly and only made a couple of trips to Margaret River getting supplies from the bigger supermarkets, they pretty much carry anything you may need. Had a very relaxing time in the hours and Prevelly, loved the outdoor shower after coming back from the beach. Will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Sitting on the deck
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Seaside and I am so glad the house and area provided all that you needed.
I hope to be able to welcome you and your guests again in the future at Seaside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msmhairi
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice house but too many rules-made us feel a bit uncomfortable”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights in December 2014.
travelled with Husband and 3 teenagers.
Loved Prevelly and the house was walking distance to the beach through a lane and across a road.
Very nice café at Prevelly beach
House was fine but there were notices and rules everywhere . I didn't realise that the bond was refundable only if the owner authorised it after the stay . Felt a bit uncomfortable .eg there was a rule that said don't unplug any of the TV cables but then another rule at the front door as you left asking if you had unplugged the TV cables .
There were six notices in family bathroom . At least it gave us something to read in there !
I have given it a rating of 'average' but it was 'good' there is no rating for 'Good'
Only other thing to note was that we found it difficult to find as we arrived at night so if your going then make sure you have a torch in the car or go before it gets dark .
Liked the outdoor shower and herb garden .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice decked area at the back to eat breakfast
Liked least: Too many rules and notices everywhere
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Seaside and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the security bond - all guests are notified that the security bond is fully refundable (pending the condition of the house when you vacate) and you will find this information in the email I sent you dated 21/10/14.
The rules you made reference to, are in fact notices to assist guests during their stay, with some being a necessary requirement as per the councils regulations for holiday houses and some being to assist guests with vacating times, location and use of equipment/ items etc in the house. The notice about 'not unplugging the cables' is provided as there is a satellite dish and 'Set Top Box' which provide the TV coverage and if unplugged, you will not be able to access any TV channels resulting in a blank screen. The notice at the front door is a reminder to guests to turn off lights etc when they vacate - there is nothing stated there about TV cables. I hope some of the information provided was of assistance to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjmjhj
1 review
“Fun beach house great position near beach and cafe”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great family house close to beach, cafe and Margaret River. Clean and well set up.
Lots to do in the region and beaches beautiful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you for your review and I'd love to welcome you and your family again sometime to Seaside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismile
1 review
“A perfect get away house for family & friends”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Seaside for two nights during Christmas. It was a lovely experience for my family and friends. The house is close to the beach, clean, comfortable, and most importantly it has a fully equipped kitchen. Most restaurants and cafes were closed during Christmas, we cooked every meal at Seaside and we loved it! My two year old was sad to leave at the end of our stay. She asked to come back again and we will...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house provided all that you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneCor...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends over Easter. The house was perfect for us; clean, well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating areas.
The location is great in a quiet street within walking distance to the beach and a short drive to Surfer's point. There is a small local shop; perfect for last minute supplies.
We would certainly recommend the house to others looking for a getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Dear Yvonne, it was a pleasure to have you and your guests stay at Seaside and I'm glad you found the house and location met you needs.
I hope you will be able to stay again.

Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing