We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Relax, read a book, watch a movie or take a nap on the big comfy couch! Dinner for eight in a spacious open setting with elevated ceilings in the living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Seaside......a beach house by the ocean. Why stay anywhere else?
Relax, read a book, watch a movie or take a nap on the big comfy couch!
Dinner for eight in a spacious open setting with elevated ceilings in the living areas.
Modern kitchen with quality appliances. No dishes to do - use the dishwasher!
Comfortable beds with views to the garden areas.
Large deck under shady trees for dining, plus a smaller lower deck - perfect!
Seaside is on a large fenced block. Safe and perfect for children to play in.
The Indian Ocean is on your doorstep. Only a 3 minute walk down the road and over the dune.
There's nothing else to do except....have LOTS OF FUN!!
Sunsets, wine, fish and chips on the beach. What more could you ask for?
Relax, walk, swim, play, explore. Whatever you do - you'll love it!
Are you a surfer? You can walk to Surfers Points from Seaside.
There are reefs just off shore for fantastic snorkelling.
The kids will love the newly constructed playground and park just a short walk from Seaside.
Gnarabup Bay and White Elephant Cafe are a short walk along the dune path from Seaside.
Gnarabup Bay has safe sheltered swimming areas. Paddle boarding, swimming or coffee at the cafe?
Explore this wonderful area...hire a canoe or take a guided tour. You'll be amazed!
The river mouth is a favourite family spot. Safe, calm and great for picnics. 3 minute drive away.
Golfers!! Seaside is a 5 minute drive from Margaret River Golf course. What are you waiting for?
World class wineries and vineyards are within 30 minutes drive from Seaside. Explore and enjoy!!
Walk along bush walks or drive to Boranup Forest - spectacular!
Stunning caves south along Caves Road are within a 20 minute drive from Seaside.
Kite and wind surfers come from around the world to experience this coast. You should too!
Seaside Holiday Home in Prevelly Park.....you could be here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YvonneCor...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends over Easter. The house was perfect for us; clean, well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating areas.
The location is great in a quiet street within walking distance to the beach and a short drive to Surfer's point. There is a small local shop; perfect for last minute supplies.
We would certainly recommend the house to others looking for a getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Dear Yvonne, it was a pleasure to have you and your guests stay at Seaside and I'm glad you found the house and location met you needs.
I hope you will be able to stay again.

Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny2784
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We throughly enjoyed our time at this property. The location is perfect for accessing the beach and the photos online definitely represent the high quality of the property. Truthfully, we had planned to use the house as home base for investigating the area, but we ended spending nearly all of time in Prevelly. We ventured to town only for groceries and a quick drink at the pub. Thanks so much to Lynette for sharing her holiday home. We hope to be back one day! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of Seaside and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I would love to welcome you again sometime at Seaside!
Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
Wembley, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful escape - gorgeous beach 5 minute walk away.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Seaside with a couple of friends. The house was roomy with a fantastic living room with cathedral ceiling. The kitchen a dream. We loved sitting out on the deck at breakfast and in the evening listening to the birds. The beach is a short 5 minute walk away and the water is a gorgeous clear blue with white sand. We enjoyed a couple of beautiful sunsets, sipping champagne of course. Definitely going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck overlooking the trees in the backyard
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Thank you for your great review of Seaside.
It's wonderful to know that guests enjoyed staying at the house and also enjoyed the beautiful environment that the area offers.

Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masauso66
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seaside - beautiful beachside house in an amazing part of the world!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seaside cottage - we all loved our holiday here. I spent a week in January with my family of all ages and it suited us beautifully - a minute walk to beach, birds, bush, long walks, surfing, sunsets, quiet time to read and long evenings on the deck amongst the trees.
A beachside cottage with the comforts of home. We'll be back!,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bush setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Thank you for your helpful review and I'm please to hear that you enjoyed not only the house but many features that the area has to offer.

Lynette Deane-Spread
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing