We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely and quaint little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely and quaint little hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was in margaret river for 2 nights and stayed here. I must say first that because i'm a city folk i do not find it as noisy as some people claim it to be. In fact it's a very comfortable stay. Let me list out the pros and cons

Pros
Bruce has been a nice chap
Clean and lovely room. Bigger chaps might say it's small but it's just right for me.
Microwave oven, fridge
Free carpark space
Comfortable and warm (winter) at the edge of the small town
a stroll will bring you to many eateries and shops around the place
Free DVDs

Cons
Free WIFI but can't really get much of it from my room
I know i said it's clean but it's a dusty at the headboard of the bed and on top of the TV but overall is good.

Good value and charming place. Will definitely recommend friends to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    72
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
25
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We really enjoyed Adamson's because it was clean, comfortable, very affordable and excellent location. Only a few minutes walk was Margaret River's centre of town, and the owner was helpful to answer questions we had. The only thing was that the internet did not work in our particular room (we had a queen courtyard) but it did work in the outside area. Great place! Excellent point to explore Margaret River from.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky_chum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Adamson's is located at the bottom end of the main street, so is in a great location to walk to shops, hotel and restaurants. Some have commented it is noisy, but found our courtyard room fine - the garden view rooms located at the front may be different. It is basic and dated, but is clean and comfortable and heated/airconditioned. In an area where most of the day is spent out at the wineries and other attractions, we found it good value for our two night stay. The rooms are not serviced daily, although the contract cleaners were asking everyone if they would like it done (info in room states this will incur a fee)The bakery just a short walk up the road does a great breakfast and is a quirky place, jammed with a mix of mismatched furniture and crockery - unfortunately it doesn't open Sundays! Winos bar nearby does great tapas style food - not cheap, but really delicious.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room if you think road noise may bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnycoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Adamson's Riverside is a pretty basic hotel/guesthouse in the heart of Margaret River. Just a few minutes walk takes you into the centre of town where the Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Bars are. The accomodation has just been taken over by one of the locals who has a few businesses in the area and they were in the process of a makeover for the place. They also offer discounts for one of the restaurants nearby and have loads of leaflets for local attractions if you're unsure of things to do. I would definately stay here again just for the location and can't wait to see what the new owner does to the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank throwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel, convenient location, clean and comfortable room with ensuite. Reasonably priced.
Great courtyard. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants etc. Sean was very friendly and helpful. Just one issue, we were under the impression that this hotel was "on the edge of the forest". Seems like the forest behind the hotel is now being built on and the main road by the hotel is very noisy with large trucks. Otherwise, good value for money.
Brenda and Don, BC, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at Adamson's Riverside in mid February 2012. The room was clean and comfortable and the lovely courtyard extended the living area by providing a relaxing place to have our morning coffee or just read during the day. It's close but not right in the main part of the town. Sean was quite helpful with our touristy questions and the price was reasonable for Australia.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AubreyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

LIkes:
Convenient location, near enough to shopping strip, yet far enough to be away from noise
First accommodation upon entering town
Clean
Friendly host
Ample off street parking
Good sized rooms

Dislikes:
Though it is free, wifi coverage not adequate and certain units do not get Wifi at all
Ended up having to walk to the common area to download emails on my mobile phone.

Room Tip: I would choose something away from the main road as there is always traffic going into Margaret rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamson's Riverside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamson's Riverside Accommodation

Property: Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Address: 71 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adamson's Riverside Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Adamson’s Riverside we make every effort to ensure our guest’s stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. As soon as you arrive you will be warmly welcomed as we provide a home from home friendly atmosphere.Our commitment to you is to really make a difference in your time spent in Margaret River leaving you feeling relaxed and energized, share our enthusiasm for what is probably one of the most inspiring regions in Australia.Choose Adamson’s Riverside as your place of holiday here in the beautiful natural attraction of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Adamson's Riverside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamson`s Riverside Hotel Margaret River
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Hotel
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing