We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A highlight of our stay in Margaret River” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A highlight of our stay in Margaret River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This last trip was our 3rd stay at Prideau's & I've got to say that it has to be far & away one of the best places to park a weary body after a few hours on the road. Modern, spacious, clean as a whistle, friendly owners & right in the guts of the town with an easy stroll to nearby pubs & restaurants. If you're looking for accommodation down that way do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robjac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
thank you for staying with again, we look forward to seeing you for the fourth visit
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    86
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
166
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We visited with 4 adults, 2 children and an infant. The apartment was high quality with good features including a spa bath. Great location just off the main bussell highway with great access to shops and restaurants.

The owners were very helpful and responsive to our needs.

We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dayfamilyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to review our premises, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Prideaus for 3 nights. The room we stayed in was modern and beautiful. The spa is AMAZING short stroll into town! Definitely recommend for romantic getaway, cannot fault! The room is great value for money. Look no further..book here. I honestly don't want to leave!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LilTravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to review our premises,lovely feedback always gives us a boost, would love to have you back soon,
warm regards david,sandy & trudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We recently booked a 2 bedroom apartment at Prideau's in Margaret River. We were 2 couples. We had stayed at Prideau's on our last visit to Margaret River 5 years ago, it was recommended to us by the local 'Info' center and we were pleasantly surprised then and equally happy with the accommodations, this time, maybe even more so?
Our unit had 2 (comfortable) bedrooms, a well equipped / stocked bathroom and outside deck area on the main floor, then up a winding staircase the upstairs had a large 'double jacuzzi' room with lounge, a very well equipped full kitchen, and a large dinning room / living room area with big screen TV and even a iPod music dock!
Everything about Prideau's was well though out and very well maintained to 'pamper' their guests and at a reasonable / competitive price.
We recommend Prideau's as a great place to stay in Margaret River!
Very convenient to get to and to get around downtown, too!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pjston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
we thank you very much for taking the time out to review our premises, it certainly gives us all a kick along to hear good feedback, from david ,sandy and all the staff at prideaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean, modern and spacious are words that come to mind immediately after a recent stay in a 2 bedroom apartment at Prideau's. What really got me however was the attention to detail when it came to the more luxurious sides of the stay. Huge double headed shower, Romanesque bathhouse with Jaccuzzi and day lounge upstairs. Beautiful hard wood tables and a well equipped modern kitchen for entertaining. And huge beds with high quality linen and mattresses are some of the things that makes Prideau's stand out above the rest. The location is fantastic less than 50m from the top of Bussell Hwy but I would stay again if it was anywhere within a 30 km radius of town!!! Thanks to Dave and Sandy for their hospitality..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingthedailydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
we appreciate you taking the time to review our premises,thank you so much and would love to see you again, warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms are clean and well equipped and the location is excellent. We were made to feel very welcome and were able to check-in early since we had arrived at 12 noon. We not experience any of the noise from other rooms or from the street that some other reviewers have complained about The only downsides were that the fridge was very noisy and woke us up several times at night when it cut in with a thump. Also, the microwave is old and difficult to operate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesMulvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
we thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david ,sandy & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Delighted with my choice of staying here with my brother and sister in law. Location helps, but the rest was very well appointed indeed. The bedding was of good quality, always helpful. The kitchen equipment was of a pretty high standard . We felt very comfortable with plenty of space and light and only a short walk way from all amenities that MR has to offer. Would definitely book here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
hi there,
thank you for taking the time to review our premises, love to see you again,warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing