We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had no idea what to expect. Halfway through the drive down from Perth a phone call told us to make ourselves at home because no one would be at reception. Welcome to Margaret River! The room itself was everything that had been advertised and the location was perfect. I paid the balance of the bill the next morning and was given a lovely presentation of the region if I needed anything they would help out - no pressure at any point. The spa worked, the kitchenette had everything we needed, secure parking - although a tad tight a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ockperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,hope to see you again at some stage,
warm regards david , sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    88
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
39
170
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visited Margaret River for 3 nights in August as a last minute getaway and after a search on Tripadvisor decided on Prideau's.
Right in the middle of town it was nice to have everything within walking distance.
We had room 11 that was entered via the Laundry, a minor inconvenience which was more than made up by the huge apartment.
Everything was clean and modern, had everything we needed and the owner's were very friendly.

Highly recommended and we WILL be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
firstly thank you for staying with prideaus accomodation and also for taking the time to review our units,warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late Friday night and door was left open for us with key inside, heating on and bathroom was lit up by a battery candle. Was such a Lovely touch...room had four battery operated candles with charger pack. Plenty of towels and warm blankets in cupboard. Tea, coffee, milk and kitchen facilities. Really lovely place with outdoor area too. Would highly recommend this accommodation. We will certainly be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmcJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,we would love to see you again at some stage, warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We decided on a whim to spend an evening in Margaret River. A quick search on Tripadvisor led us to Prideau's. We called right away and Sandy was nice enough to book us in for that same evening. She was very accommodating of our last-minute request. She provided instructions on how to access the room (King Spa Suite) since we had a late check-in.

As soon as we walked in the door, we were blown away. It was absolutely beautiful. The suite was very large with high ceilings. The bed was large and very comfortable. The spa was huge and Sandy even provides battery-operated candles for a nice touch. There was a nice kitchenette with a small fridge, utensils, etc. There was also a TV, DVD player AND free Wifi!

The location is spot-on, with all the shops, restaurants, grocery stores (Coles, Woolies, IGA) right next door. Prideau's also parking available, reserved specifically for them.

The suite really felt luxurious and we were so glad we booked with Prideau's. Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time both in Prideau's and Margaret River. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Room Tip: For a couple, we loved the King Spa Suite! We can't speak for the other rooms, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenG740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation, we look forward to maybe seeing you again, warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights from 12th July & had an amazing stay. We arrived late & the door was left open with the heating on. The spa bath was great & the location couldn't be any better. Only a 1 minute walk to the main road with cafes & restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dburns1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to do a review on our accomodation.
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our room was upstairs after walking through what I think was the laundry (can't quite remember now!) so although getting to and from our room was a bit of a hassle, our apartment was large and modern. It was also right in town so going into town was no problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation, also thank you for staying at prideau`s
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived with no booking for a two night stay in school holidays...We were warmly welcomed. We had a studio/ courtyard room.... Absolutely perfect for us . The room was clean..it had a spa ... A great courtyard that we unfortunately didn't get to use as it rained for one day and we were out for the next day...It had a microwave and small kitchen area, plus a bar fridge. There was also a two sweater lounge. There is also a guest laundry available free of charge which was so good as we had been travelling for five days. We chose not to have our room serviced as we were only staying two nights. There were spare towels in the wardrobe if we needed them. There were ample toiletries. This place is great because it is right in town and you can walk to restaurants or the shops... The parking is good and as we needed a bit more room because we were towing a trailer, we chose to leave our trailer in our designated parking spot and we parked our car just outside the main gate well within sight of our accommodation and in a well lit area... Would definitely stay here again and we would reccommend it highly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
thank you for taking the time to do a review on our accomodation,
we would love for you to stay with us again
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
642 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing