We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
aussie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second trip to Yeleveton Brook and again it was the perfect retreat and getaway. The animals were out in full force and one Kangaroo was eagerly awaiting its food when we first got there. The spa was again a great way to enjoy the serenity and enjoy the stars. Perfect temperature in cool weather with a glass of champers!!!
We loved our bread and the eggs, butter and milk.
We will again return and hope that it will be sooner than last time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mortona19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review remember our guests who stay from their 3rd time get a VIP rate of 10% off normal rates anytime of the year to say thanks for returning.
Remember we love to see your pictures either here on Tripadvisor or our Facebook page.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Hi this is my second review for yelverton, have been coming here for years now and I must admit I was a little sad to hear a couple of reviews that were disappointed in something's. yes this place isn't the fanciest place around here but that is nothing once you get here u will fall in love with the place and the decor or bathroom or whatever people find to worry about who want a five star room will never understand the true beauty and experience you will get when you come here. Thanks for such a wonderful place where nature comes first not where your bathroom is located!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi78perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks guys for the honest review we do try & help our guests enjoy the property. We have now been open for 21 yrs now & still the original owners/builders.....the first 3 are hand-made mud bricks chalets, each brick is 22kgs, 1200 per chalet so 66 tonnes of weight but does not count the shoveling into the cement mixer....
Thanks for the words about our wonderful wildlife, this does take time to protect it & maintain the 2.4kms of special fencing to keep out feral cats & foxes who predate our amazing wildlife, especially when the alarm goes off during the night & it's raining.....but it is worth it when you see a critically endangered Woylie looking so cute & safe in here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Whilst the architectural interior design was somewhat lacking, the most incredible array of natural and friendly wildlife made this a place to remember and recommend.
We had kangaroos holding our hand as they fed, putting their paws on the glass of the door and looking in at us, possums right up to the windows and woylies skipping in and around.
The experience in the hot tub out doors each night was another memorable treat, as was the rambling walks through the bush.
We also enjoyed the very friendly welcome and service.
Fantastic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My whole family of 3 reached the resort quite late but Simon and Joy were there to welcome us. Upon knowing that we actually have a 7 year old with us. they quickly made another bed for us even though we say its ok cos our girl sleeps with us. What I really like about the place is the animals that we met on the 3 nights. It's such a wonderful feeling that we are so close to nature, possums, woylies and kangaroos came to us for food every night and morning. In the morning, Piggy the kangaroo will be at the door waiting for us. It's so cool. Every night my daughter and I will be peeping at the doorsteps to see if the woylies and possums had arrived. It's really fun. I am glad that I choose Yelverton Brook over a farm as I realise farm stay seems to be not really what I think it should be after visiting one of the farms in Margaret River. Whereas here in Yelverton brook the animals roam freely and happily, plus Simon and Joy are actually actually saving the endangered woylies, both of them are marvellous. Thanking for letting us stay at your resort. It's truly a lifetime experience especially for city dwellers like us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matsuSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was a couple of weeks in Australia for work. Before going home I came to this delightfull place.

My villa was tastefully furnished in a homely, cozy style. Everything was very clean and fully functional. No complaints of any kind!

Kangurus are wandering aorund in the property and come visit you at you villa from time to time. After dark the possums come out. All the animal feed from your hand and when properly compensated allow themselves to be petted.

In June it was a little bit to cold to really use the outdoor spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul65H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your review it is appreciated, we are a sort of farm stay but really a wildlife stay if such a place exists....so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you got some lovely pictures to show family & friends back in Europe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is the second year we have had a short break at Yelverton and we are looking forward to our next visit already. For a family of four, 'Sheoak" is a wonderful chalet - two double bedrooms, generous living/dining area and a lovely patio/barbecue area with your own hot tub. The shower/bathroom area is a little small/odd but the quirky feel adds to the charm, I think. The accommodation is spacious and clean and the owners are relaxed, making you feel at home - even providing a few welcoming groceries. Although, to be honest, being in Margaret River we ate out for all our meals, apart from a couple of snacks.

The chalet is also stocked with tv, dvd, lots of dvd's and books, information about the local area and wildlife, toys for the kids, fully equiped kitchen - it's all there.

The wildlife here is a real joy, feeding the kangaroos during the daytime and seeing creatures such as bandicoots, possums and woylies after the sun has gone down - the woylies in particulr are a real treat. Like cute fat rats who bounce about like kangaroos - timid but will come close if you are quiet and patient.

Can't find fault, love the place - many thanks to the owners for such a well planned retreat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for our ist Turkish bath last year in July sanctuary spa in olu deniz I never really fancied one before and my wife certainly didn't as I had snapped my Achilles' tendon 8 months before I was full of trepidation but we went ahead anyway and what a great time we had from going in to coming out the sauna the bath the people were all great we will definitely be going again in August I would recommend it to everyone 123 days to go before I get a bucket of freezing cold water threw over me again lol enjoy olu deniz everyone

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alec r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
15.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
11.9 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Property: Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing