We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
156
29
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustralian wildlifeon arrivalhot tubanimal interactiontrue bushmain highlightheated flooringunbelievable experiencecity lifenatural environmentcolourful parrotsown pacebathroom laundrybedroom chaletbeautiful wildlifewonderful escapebottle of red wine
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 191 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We just experienced Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat for the first time this past weekend and what a wonderful time we all had. After a warm welcome by Simon we went to our Chalet which was extremely clean and very well set out. Soon to be greeted by some local kangaroos. The children could not take the smiles from their faces. Then Joy arrived with some freshly baked bread and milk and gave us some very useful information to see during our stay.
The wildlife was absolutely amazing. On our two nights we saw lots of Kangaroos, Possums, Bandicoots and Woylies. We could hand feed all of them with the food provided (seed and pallets) in the chalets and we also took down some fresh fruit and vegetables which they loved.
The spa was another highlight. Especially at night when kids were in bed, relaxing listening to the wildlife and looking up at the stars sipping one of Margaret Rivers finest bottles of wines.
Can life get any better!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thankyou for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoy the chalets & meeting our wonderful wildlife. I am happy you found the local infomation helpful for your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We have been here on a number of occasions and love coming back, the rooms are beautiful, neat clean and very spacious we always stay in Banksia which has a beautiful four poster bed.
The wildlife are not shy and will join you for anytime, the spa is so relaxing just being outside in the fresh air washing your troubles away. We have stayed here in the winter and summer and cannot fault it there is always something to do so you are never bored. We look forward to our next trip back down.

Room Tip: All the chalets are amazing
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaraPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thanks heaps for the great review, it is wonderful your have experienced Yelverton Brook in different seasons. Remember if you have stayed more than 2 x times you are then a VIP & get 10% off the normal rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We discovered Yelverton Eco Spa Retreat through a newspaper article, and had the opportunity of visiting in November 2011. We were warmly greeted by Simon and Joy, and the rest of the “family” . . . kangaroos, joeys, woylies, bandicoots and possums. Accommodation was very clean and ideally located for a tranquil, calming getaway. The trip was so enjoyable, we have already booked to go back, and to stay longer. Yelverton is very close to Margaret River, and is an absolute credit to Simon and Joy’s connection with, and compassion for, wildlife. It was an absolute pleasure to have the opportunity of enjoying such a very special place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed meeting the friendly wildlife on your doorstep & appreciate the ongoing work in maintaining the special fence around the 100acs to protect the wildlife from predators. Even when we have to fix a problem late at night, but it is worth it when our clients leave such nice feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have experienced the wonder of Yelverton Eco Retreat a couple of times now and it has yet to dissapoint. Its an experience that I truly believe cannot be described in words. Joy and Simon do there utmost to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as a holiday should be. I have three kids and I would not hesitate to bring them back here, in all honesty it was the most I have enjoyed taking my three kids anywhere hahaha. I really don't want to spoil the suprise you will get here, just trust me when I say you will be back. Will I come back? Most definately, with or without the kids I look forward to coming back again and again and again :) Thanks heaps Joy and Simon, see you soon!!!!

Room Tip: Banksia room is sexy!!! tv could be updated by memory (although that was years ago), but we didnt watch tv ;) Double room chalets are great for families, ask for a toybox its there, even a portacot and high chair!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

It proves by what your post says we can cater for couples looking for romance of families needing time away together. Lots of free entertainment with the wildlife day & night.

The TV's in the 1 bedroom chalets are now flat screens and you can turn them around in the room divider to watch from either the lounge or the bedroom areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Today (sadly) is our last of 7 days in the beautiful Sheoak Chalet. Don't bother bringing anything - DVD's, games, books and range of amenities including a dozen cooking spices all included! Literally walk in and enjoy. Extremely clean, neat and tidy. The kids haven't experienced a dull moment with the abundant toy box, games, spa, Kangaroos, Possums, Woylies. Great base with excellent access to all the main hubs in every direction - Busselton, Dunsborough, Yallingup and Margaret River. 15 minute drive to each. Highly recommended. One of our best stays down south, and there have been many. Mobile broadband coverage/speed quite acceptable too (Vodafone). Occasionally need to sit outside but works in the house too.

Room Tip: Only stayed in Sheoak but would imagine the others are just as good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews