We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The HEART of Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
1 review
“The HEART of Margaret River”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have experienced the wonder of Yelverton Eco Retreat a couple of times now and it has yet to dissapoint. Its an experience that I truly believe cannot be described in words. Joy and Simon do there utmost to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as a holiday should be. I have three kids and I would not hesitate to bring them back here, in all honesty it was the most I have enjoyed taking my three kids anywhere hahaha. I really don't want to spoil the suprise you will get here, just trust me when I say you will be back. Will I come back? Most definately, with or without the kids I look forward to coming back again and again and again :) Thanks heaps Joy and Simon, see you soon!!!!

Room Tip: Banksia room is sexy!!! tv could be updated by memory (although that was years ago), but we didnt wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
It proves by what your post says we can cater for couples looking for romance of families needing time away together. Lots of free entertainment with the wildlife day & night.

The TV's in the 1 bedroom chalets are now flat screens and you can turn them around in the room divider to watch from either the lounge or the bedroom areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
101
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Today (sadly) is our last of 7 days in the beautiful Sheoak Chalet. Don't bother bringing anything - DVD's, games, books and range of amenities including a dozen cooking spices all included! Literally walk in and enjoy. Extremely clean, neat and tidy. The kids haven't experienced a dull moment with the abundant toy box, games, spa, Kangaroos, Possums, Woylies. Great base with excellent access to all the main hubs in every direction - Busselton, Dunsborough, Yallingup and Margaret River. 15 minute drive to each. Highly recommended. One of our best stays down south, and there have been many. Mobile broadband coverage/speed quite acceptable too (Vodafone). Occasionally need to sit outside but works in the house too.

Room Tip: Only stayed in Sheoak but would imagine the others are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Dear Joy and Simon
Thank you for the as always beautiful experience at your eco retreat, We stayed in the Jarrah chalet with our friends Rosemary and Brian, we also invited other family members and friends to join us for a BBQ, everyone was absolutely enchanted and delighted with the whole setup and of course especially the friendly wildlife, we are looking forward to celebrating Lindsay's 50th Birthday in July at your beautiful retreat, but hopefully we will get back there sooner than that. For us it is absolutely perfect as we only live just down the road, so its easy for us to come out and relax and pop home to look after our own wildlife.

keep up the good work - Luv Lindsay and Vicki

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our family (with 4 kids ages 11, 14, 16 & 17) stayed for 5 nights. The kids had an amazing time interacting with the friendly wildlife that visited us every morning & evening! The chalet was very clean & there was a supply of towels, toiletries (even toothpaste & sunblock!), a loaf of freshly baked bread, milk & butter, books & even teddy bears (4!). We also enjoyed the private jacuzzi. It was a great place to unwind after an active day out. Our only complaint is that there was only 1 toilet which is located in the same room as the shower & washing machine. The location was great (central) as we explore the Margaret River region. Joy & Simon were very friendly & helpful (Joy helped us with the booking for abseiling & horse-riding). We spent 5 wonderful days there & will definitely be back again if we visit Western Australia again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I celebrated her 50th Birthday in this perfect setting. We found through trip advisor
and where not disappointed. We arrived at our chalet and where supplied with a loaf of freshly cooked bread,milk and butter. The rooms were clean and tide great location to Margaret River.
The wildlife was amazing possums,kangaroos with joeys and woylies (endangered species) with joeys very cute. Great place to unwind!!! Highly recommend everyone to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 3 days staying in Fern, the one bedroom chalet. We were visiting rellies in Perth from the UK and decided to have a few days off to visit the south west. Yelverton Brook came highly recommended by my cousin so we took the plunge and booked 3 nights. We are so glad that we did. We arrived around 4pm and by 5.30 we we feeding the kangaroos, one of which had twins! The wildlife is just amazing. On each evening and some mornings we were visited by a steady procession of Roos, Woylies, Possums and a couple of Quokkas....at least I think they were Quokkas. In any case we were just bowled over by how accessible and friendly they were. Of course that might have been due to the tubs of food Joy and Simon provide as part of the package. I am sure we emptied most of them during our visit!
Over the next 3 days we used Yelverton as base to visit the areas wineries, breweries and numerous other less alcoholic attractions returning each day in time to feed the wildlife and soak in the jacuzzi.
The chalet was spotless, luxurious and relatively isolated. It was a perfect spot for a romantic few days spent relaxing from the rat race. I can't think of anything else that could have been provided that would have made the experience better. The complementary bread and milk on the first day were a welcome bonus which avoided the need for immediate food shopping and enabled us to interface with the wildlife almost as soon as we arrived.
We had a fabulous time. I can honestly say that it was the most relaxing and enjoyable few days we have experienced in many years. If/when we can visit again from the UK this will definitely be at the top of our agenda.
A fantastic experience..keep it up Simon and Joy.

Room Tip: Choose Fern for a little more isolation if there are just the two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbaldingoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Have had a wonderful time here, the place was everything we hoped for, the area spectacular and the visits from native animals was amazing. From the fresh bread on arrival to the secluded perfection on this fantastic property we valued every second. Loved the place, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thankyou for your kind words in the review of our property, as we say future guests trust what our clients say about us rather than and the owners.
Kind regards Joy & Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
10.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
18.2 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
290 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Property: Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing