We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Complete getaway”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

What a fantastic getaway. Joy and Simon have put so much work and love into the grounds and the cabins. You could not ask for more amenities within the cabin. Books galore, DVDs, magazines you name it, it was there. Excellent loaf of bread supplied upon booking in, butter, OJ, cereals and food for the wildlife were all supplied. We were a little sceptical about the wildlife coming to join us in the evening, but 5.30pm came and our first little visitor (kangaroo) arrived to be joined by another one shortly after and soon we were inundated with woylies, a bandicoot and possums. They loved our apple and carrots and of course, the supplied seeds/grains.

Room Tip: All the cabins are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

As first timers at Yelverton Brook Spa Retreat we were very pleased with what awaited us on arrival. A very comfortable and extremely well looked after chalet with outdoor hot tub. All we had to take was our food as everything else had been catered for by the owners who obviously love what they do, as all care is taken to make sure their guests have a wonderfully relaxing time during their stay. You are not far from either Busselton or Margaret River so you can do as much or as little as you like, and if you love Australian animals then you are going to LOVE this place as you will have many visitors in the evenings and at breakfast time. Just remember to take lots of fruit and vegies to feed the animals.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shardee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We spent two nights in February 2011, having made a late booking.
Received a very warm welcome from Joy, along with freshly baked bread, butter, milk and free range eggs.
The wildlife we saw was superb and "up close"(kangaroos, bandicoots, possums woyleys amongst others). The chalet was one of the best equipped (dvd, ipod docking station, film selection etc) we've come across.
A real treat

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitworth1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Great location, fabulous experience with the wildlife

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Joy and Simon - heartfelt thanks for a perfect break "away from it all". This was our first family holiday in a year and was just fantastic.

We loved our quiet, well-appointed chalet (beautifully built by Simon) which contained everything we needed for a great break. One only need bring personal items & food/drinks (although meals/hampers can be ordered), otherwise all is provided including full hob and oven, microwave, TV , DVD (with a selection of DVDs to view) etc.

Need anything else- just ask Simon or Joy - nothing seemed too much trouble.

Our chalet (Sheoak) had 2 bedrooms either side of the main living area, each with very comfortable queen beds (something I'm quite fussy about), lovely linen and good pillows - very important to get a good sleep on holiday!

The outdoors is a true bush setting with some magnificent old trees in the surrounding area. You can see some of the other chalets at a distance but each one is placed such that you feel very secluded. (Take a peak at their 360deg videos on their web page). Having a spa in these surroundings with a glass of local champagne under the stars or just keeping your child amused but in line of sight is a real luxury and extra bonus treat for everyone who stays.

Simon and Joy have obviously gone to a great deal of trouble and expense to surround the entire 100 acres of this property with specialised electrified fencing ensuring the protection of the many native animals and birds (some rare and/or endangered) which live in on the property. Consequently, all visitors to Yelverton Brook resort receive a truly unique experience of seeing some wonderful West Australian animals in their natural environment with many of them so tame, they can be hand fed. A fantastic introduction for overseas visitors and locals alike. The children just love it! Just be careful not to leave the doors open otherwise the animals will quite calmly join you inside for dinner!! One evening we had 2 mature kangaroos and 3 joeys, 5 woylies (so cute), 2 bandicoots and 3 brush tail possums arrive on the back lawn at the same time. Talk about feeding time at the zoo - just fantastic!!

Finally if you can tear yourself away from the chalet or the bush walks around the property then there is so much to do in the local area. Yelverton Brook is in the heart of the winery area, close to Margaret River and 20mins journey to Busselton and the famous beaches of the region.

Its got it all and we can't recommend it enough! We'll be back!!.

Thanks Again!!! J, J & T

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Great place to experiance Australian wildlife at it's best. Each chalet is very private from the rest of the world and very well equipped. On arrival your welcome is warm from the owners with fresh baked bread as well as the kanagroos waiting on the patio! A lovely place to spend a few days away from the rate race and relax.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

This place is a hidden gem tucked away in Margaret River region. The chalets are built amongst native bush land, so it is indeed a retreat back to nature. Yet they are fully equipped, there is no need to bring anything with you during your stay. The rooms are very clean and well maintained.

The freshly baked bread was fantastic! Joy and Simon are very friendly and helpful. We didn't knowhow to operate the oven and Simon came by in a jiffy to show us how. We were also supplied with butter, eggs and milk. I am most impressed with the well equipped kitchen. We cooked dinner on most days. The nearest general store just a short drive away supplies meat, liquor and groceries. Very convenient.

The main attraction at the resort are the kangarooes, wyolies, racooms, bandicoots and birds. These animals stop by everyday for food, so keep some fruits and peels handy. The owners also provide dry grains and feed in containers for us to feed the animals.

From the resort, we drove to wineries and farms in the Maragret River region. Busselton and Meelup Beach are also within easy reach by car. Needless to say, having a car is absolutely necessary if you wish to explore the region at your own pace.

I highly recommend this place to families and couples out for a relaxing yet novel experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngTingTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
15.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
218 reviews
11.7 mi away
Losari Retreat
Losari Retreat
#19 of 51 in Margaret River
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Property: Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing