We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed in Spa Suite 37. When we walked in the door we were amazed by the cleanliness of the unit and how nice it smelt. It was immaculately clean. The spa in the bathroom is huge. The king size bed is extremely comfortable, with plenty of extra blankets & pillows in the wardrobe. There is also an iron & ironing board. It is self contained with all crockery etc & microwave. TVs in lounge & bedroom & reverse cycle air conditioner.
Tha unit is close to town, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Balcony off bedroom with chairs, overlooks trees. The unit is on the first floor, so 1 flight of stairs.
Got a Groupon deal $239 for 2 nights which we thought was very reasonable, considering the prices of accommodatiin in this area.
All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spa suite 37 quiet, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rockinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overall the atmosphere makes for a comfortable stay. Locations was good. Very handy to all the local attractions.
Restaurant was beautifully decorated, staff very friendly, polite and dinner was lovely. Bit long a wait than we expected. Downside was they don’t have breakfast but plenty of places to eat in the town.
The rooms was dark without a light on. The bed had crisp white linen on it and was very comfortable. The rooms have dark colour furniture, but the curtains was ripped and shabby and the lounge furniture is old style and daggy, very uncomfortable to sit on and not very clean. The pictures of the rooms looks very nice but only just clean enough to stay in. Definitely not 4 star as it says and as we expected.
The minute we entered this hotel, we were treated awfully by such a miserable old lady receptionist. She was so unbelievably rude, arrogant, never smiling. We don’t even think she knew what she was doing and she was so unhelpful. The hotel staff has serious problems to respect guests. As a traveler I feel it is important that you are made aware of the stay. We dislike our feelings about your hotel ruined by one visit and hope it will be corrected prior to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Iriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a great one night stay in this wooden, English-style inn. Cosy, nice amenities, and good price. It's a short walk to the main strip for food and shopping (5 minutes max).
Definitely recommend this place for couples for a nice and well priced retreat while in Margaret River.

Room Tip: Just beware there is a bar below and our night there had karaoke going on till midnight. That was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend just gone. We arrived late on Friday to find that the fridge was filthy the spilt milk from the previous stay hadn't been cleaned. Told them in the morning and they did get someone to clean it. I had to clean the coffee cups before using as they were still dirty. There were also cobwebs in the kitchenette. The day after leaving I checked my credit card to see that they had charged us for drinks we didn't even take from the minibar. This place is appalling will definitely not be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subiaco2, Manager at Margaret River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your review. The room you stayed in is not managed by the Margaret River Resort. it is a self managed unit which is managed by an outside third party appointed by the actual owner of that unit.
We would like to suggest that next time you contact and book with the resort direct on 9757 0000 where you will be assured of an accredited tourism room stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've just arrived back in Perth relieved!! Not because of the location we choose to holiday in but because of the hotel we choose. There were cobwebs in the room, extreme dust on all of the fittings (we sneezed the whole time), the couch bed (Pull Out Bed) mattress was so uncomfortable that we had to purchase blow up mattresses for our kids so that they could sleep. The blankets im sure were for display purposes only (We were cold during the night), there are no quilts on the beds (in a cold place like Margaret River id have thought quilts would have not been optional). We had to purchase our own quilts. I must also say that being charged $50 for a extra cleaning fee when we had already paid an extra fee for our children on top of the room rate was a little like the kettle calling the pot black.. Oh well, i guess we learn from our mistakes and move on. Please don't take my word just review the other comments around the cleanliness of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brett Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frontdesk40, Front Office Manager at Margaret River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Brett

The rate you paid for a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchenette for 2 people was $215.00/night and a good discount was given for the four children of $60.00/night as you asked if you could bring your own blow up mattress. Sofa/fold out beds are not very comfortable for adults, and we advise guests of this. All apartments are fitted with reverse cycle A/C and blankets are there for that in-between weather when you might require a blanket on top of the bed. On inspection of the room there was only one tiny cob web near the front door and minimal dust throughout the apartment. A cleaning fee is not commonly applied. However Housekeeping notified Front Office that they spent 2 hours cleaning the apartment upon your departure. For this reason we are justified in charging the $50.00. With the change of Management earlier this year we have been able to raise the quality of our Housekeeping to a very good standard for which we receive very positive feedback.

Kind regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in the king spa suite, and we absolutely loved it such a small walk from the town but far enough out of it. We stayed on a Saturday night which was also derby night and couldn't hear a sound from the pub below, we also had a few drinks in the pub and really enjoyed our else, can't wait to stay here again. Really recommend and so good for money as we would usually pay 200/250 for a standard room in perth.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice place to stay, enjoyed a short walk into town (apart from the fact it was raining!) for dinner. Was only for one night on business but the room was neat and tidy with all the facilities. Priced well for a quick stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,008 reviews
5.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Resort

Address: 40 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Margaret River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing