We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, short walk into town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Margaret River Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, short walk into town”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice place to stay, enjoyed a short walk into town (apart from the fact it was raining!) for dinner. Was only for one night on business but the room was neat and tidy with all the facilities. Priced well for a quick stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    68
    43
    19
    25
See reviews for
26
100
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

At first we were quite happy with the room - large rooms with nice bathroom and tv, minibar, etc. However, we were directly above the bar and it was karaoke night. We might as well have been in the bar it was so loud. It didn't end until near midnight. Then there were drunk people in the parking lot yelling for quite a while. We phoned the manager while it was happening so they were aware. We rented 2 rooms at nearly $200 each as it was a long weekend. In the morning, we expected some sort of compensation and recieved only a $20 refund. I'm not one to write negative reviews on here but I feel like people should be aware of the noise issue. If you have children or trouble sleeping, those rooms are very inappropriate! And management very difficult to approach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frontdesk40, Front Office Manager at Margaret River Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi,

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. All booking made on the internet have the text for the hotel rooms that you may hear music. We endeavour to let guests know when booking on the telephone or walk-ins that they may hear music from the bar, especially on a Thursday as it is Karaoke night.

Kind regards,

Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely big room with all amenities, the room was very quiet even though it was at the front of the building. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return, we had no trouble finding the hotel or accessing even though we arrived after hours, they rang and gave us directions on how to obtain our key. The resort is a short distance from the town centre and a lovely walk in to have dinner, there is an Indian restaurant next door but we decided to have some exercise.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

After spending a substantial amount on our first nights accommodation at Heritage Trail Lodge on our actual Anniversary Night and in the lap of luxury, we needed to downsize on the funds spent at other accommodation for the remaining 3 nights that we were to stay in Margaret River and we feared we would end up with something quite substandard in comparison but then we found Margaret River Resort.

What a gorgeous atmosphere, we loved the decor that was decked out in heritage style timber and soft furnishings and it came with all the comforts of home.

The bed which is always my most top requirement was a pillow topped very comfortable QS bed.
And although we didn't have a spa bath it was still big enough to fit two people in comfortably.
We were in the hotel rooms above the restaurant and on the second and final night of our stay we enjoyed karaoke with the locals who made us feel right at home; sharing their table and friendly chatter with us, although we didn't sing, we were thoroughly entertained by the locals who put on a real show and even though we left early the noise from the karaoke didn't disturb our rest in the slightest.
We didn't have a balcony but the outside was easily accessible.

We highly recommend Margaret River Resort to anyone seeking very comfortable accommodation, at very reasonable rates, we will return and stay with you again.
Thank you so much for a memorable stay.

Chris & Lyn Bennetts Perth

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 26thWeddingAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
628 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here one night with my wife as a last minute long weekend getaway receptionist ok but not all that friendly rooms clean but nothing special could here our next door neighbours very thin walls
Overall acceptable for one night

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
444 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights family of four, has two rooms with one having a Sofa bed and a double . There is not much on the premises for kids , it has a hotel with bar and restaurant at the front and it is a short walk into Town centre. This would be idea for families as a base to travel around the region.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0tusdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Log fire and patterned carpets, low ceilings and a feeling like your in theEngland at your local pub! :-) The beer is much colder though and the food is great too. A good sit around and chew the fat kindof pub

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
5.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Resort

Property: Margaret River Resort
Address: 40 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing