We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Losari Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losari Retreat
manchester
Level Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed in the Luxe villa, with my girlfriend's parents, and couldn't fault it at all. We especially enjoyed using the heated spa (all three days we were there). The only fault we could find was that the lights outside seemed to stay on until about midnight and the spa also kept the in-laws awake. If we had been staying longer we would probably have asked the lovely Jacqui (who runs the site with her husband) if it was possible to switch them off.
If we were to visit Margaret River again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Kite surfing, wine drinking, beach going holiday. And to top it off was the accommodation. The Losari is private, secluded and really well appointed. Set on a large property, you are far enough away from neighbours to feel that they are not there. Comfortable rammed earth units with all the mod cons mixed with earthy fittings. Staff where very helpful and ensured privacy. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Hoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

It has only taken me about a year but anyway...

We had a lovely 3 nights to start off our honeymoon. The thing that distinguished Losari was the helpfulness of our hostess, Jacqui, who could not do enough for us...whether it was doing our laundry, booking a table for us at Wise Winery (by the window!) or calling the horseriding people after we'd been in a bingle and weren't up for our ride...The accommodation itself was lovely, although we never quite got the hang of that coffee machine. Loved the jacuzzi and double shower!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdiW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This is written by my non-computer literate parents who have just stayed here and wanted to give it a review:

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at the Losari Eco Retreat, which is set in very tranquil and peaceful surroundings, very close to Margaret River. Jacqui, the owner gave us a warm welcome and then took us to our luxurious Lakeside Spa Villa. A lot of thought had been put into the planning of the villa, which was beautifully fitted out with lots of modern conveniences, including cappuccino maker, our own spa, heated towel rails and bathroom floors and Ecosmart fire place. The kitchen is outstanding and no expense had been spared. There was a magnificent Blanco oven and hob.

During the day we meandered around the various vineyards and other attractions and then we would go out for an evening meal at one of the many different restaurants in the area. Then there was only a short journey home to our charming villa with its cozy fireplace, where we could snuggle up on the couch in front of the large screen TV! I would definitely recommend a stay at Losari Retreat and we look forward to going there again some time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Beutifull on the eye but a little impracticle,it was the small things that were missing that made our stay somewhat dissapointing.Large well appointed kitchen but no pantry and a small fridge.Lack of wardrobe/draw space.No bedside cabinets or coffee tables and no chairs/table in the private outdoor area off the main bedroom.As a pool/spa owner i was somewhat scepticle of the cleanliness of the spar and water condition.The location of a horse riding school adjacent to our cottage was noisy and intruding,as was barking dogs and staff on quad bikes.A little more attention to detail required.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Our stay at the Lakehouse Jacuzzi Spa Villa was absolutely delightful! We were there for 4 nights and was able to enjoy the midweek special. Our host, Jacquie gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival and made us feel right at home. The villa is very spacious for a couple, yet it felt very snug and cosy to hole up in the evenings when it's dark and you don't really want to venture outside.

Facilities-wise, the owners have really thought of everything there is to make their guests comfortable and to ensure that all the necessary amenties (and beyond) are there for their enjoyment - heated towel racks & flooring in the bathroom, an eco 'fireplace' that's so elegantly lit, cappucino machine and of course not forgetting the outdoor grill and private jacuzzi that is the icing on the cake really. Check out the photos and list of facilities they have on their website - what you see is really what you get! (unlike many other accommodation websites I have seen before, the real thing is far from what they show on the pics.)

I think what really made Losari Retreat the place we will always want to stay at when we come back to Margaret River was an incident that happened towards the end of our stay. Due to my own carelessness, I actually lost my wedding ring on the grounds. And having already convinced ourselves that the ring is going to be lost forever, we were all prepared to leave Perth without it. But our hosts, Jacquie and Greg saved the day (and alot of other things) by offering to help retrieve it. Judging by where I lost the ring, this was definitely not going to be an easy task, but Greg very graciously asked us to wait for his news. Reassured by his words, we flew back home. And we were of course very grateful when we found good news waiting in the inbox, and just a few days later, my lost ring came back in the post. Certainly the owners of Losari Retreat have gone more than the extra mile for their guests!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citronrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We found Losari almost by accident and it was divine providence. Their villas are modern architectural wonders, equipped like a great home away from home, where no detail was spared, not even the espresso/capuccino machine in the dream kitchen. The grounds are a magnificent 70 acre equastrian estate. Kangaroos and exotic birds roamed the property. It was laid-back, classy, quiet and oh so pleasant.

Jacquie and Greg are divine hosts, always eager to please and obviously taking great pride in their retreat away from successful urban lives while they raise their yound children in an idylic rural setting.

I have used Trip Advisor often when travelling the world\, but this is the first time I feel compelled to write a review. The Margaret River area is my favourite region in Australia. I have kept returning there for 27 years. Now I have a favourite place to stay too.

Marco Romero
Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElegantGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
5.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
11.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
117 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
142 reviews
7.8 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Retreat

Property: Losari Retreat
Address: 498 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Losari Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Losari Retreat offers unique country accommodation Losari Retreat offers six architecturally designed villas offering optimum seclusion, set within 27 hectares of stunning landscaped grounds and bordered by the National Park. The Margaret River township is a leisurely eight minute drive from the Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Losari Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Retreat Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing