We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!!!”
Review of Losari Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Losari Retreat
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is so beautiful. Me and my partner stayed in a spa suit. When we first walked in we were blown away with how modern and how nice the place was. It was so quiet and peaceful. The owners were very lovely and very helpful. We went for a walk around the property and it was lovely such an amazing hide away. Definitely will be coming back to stay :) thank you

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stars1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We came to WA from Singapore to escape the city over the Chinese new year weekend. We had two nights at Losari and just wish it could have been longer! From the moment we arrived we knew it would be special. Everything was so well kept and the villa was well equipped with everything you may need. It was a very relaxing and peaceful break in the country and I really hope we will get a chance to come back one day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The resort is beautifully maintained, from the moment you drive in down the path up to reception you feel like you have made the right decision. My fiance and I stayed in the Lakehouse Villa for 3 days. Kerry made us feel very welcome and at home. Always available to offer advice and suggestions when asked.
The villa itself is well set up - bathroom with dual showers, comfortable bed, modern kitchen, great coffee machine, eco-fireplace and my personal fav was the spa out the back.
Kangaroos were jumping around near the front, little bunny rabbits hopping around in the distance and horses in the paddocks added to the scenery.
Id definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for families in the spa villas with plenty of space and unrivalled privacy. The villas are fully equipped with everything you will need and ultra modern. I will definitely recommend to friends and if back down south will stay there again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nbbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay at Losari Resort. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right decision. While it is a little outside the main township area, we found this to be ideal. It is peaceful and the grounds are kept immacuately. The villas are spacious and well furnished. We loved the spa on the deck. We would totally recommend Losari for anyone wanting a romantic getaway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChinaHol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a wonderful two night stay, which exceeded all expectations for a luxury villa stay in Margaret River. The place may be a bit out of Margaret River but it didn't seem it. It was so quiet and perfectly placed, it was amazing to be on a beautifully landscaped property with Kangaroos at dusk, which was a novelty for my overseas cousin who was travelling to visit family. Kerry the proprietor was so lovely and helpful. The standard of this retreat is exceptionally high and the bathrobes were the comfiest I have ever had worn!!! Well worth it and I would recommend this retreat to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATT1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our party of three stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa for the first night and had to move to the bindi villa the following two nights. The only difference between the 2 villas were the outdoor spa. If given a choice we would have been most happy to not have the spa and save the money instead. But due to the fact that the villas were all booked that week we didn't have that choice. Regardless, we loved the villas. It's modern and beautiful, and secluded. The owner, Kerry, was very helpful and contactable at all times. Even when we discovered that the cleaner had forgotten to supply the toilet paper at 10.30pm she drove over and delivered them to us.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LaTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losari498, Owner at Losari Retreat, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.

We very much appreciate the effort and time guests go to to comment about their stay at Losari Retreat and are especially grateful for positive reviews.

We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
5.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
11.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.9 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
20.4 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Retreat

Property: Losari Retreat
Address: 498 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Losari Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Losari Retreat offers unique country accommodation Losari Retreat offers six architecturally designed villas offering optimum seclusion, set within 27 hectares of stunning landscaped grounds and bordered by the National Park. The Margaret River township is a leisurely eight minute drive from the Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Losari Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Retreat Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing