We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mikis Open Kitchen

Mikis Open Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $54
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miki's Open Kitchen is tempura dining restaurant in Margaret River that features an open kitchen where guests can comfortably sit around the counter and watch Miki and his team prepare amazing dishes, located at the back of the arcade behind Cafe 131, with a great local wine list Japanese beer and sake, be sure to make a booking as we are only a small restaurant. Open dinner service only Tuesday - Saturday from 6pm
1 review
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Simply a must if you are in town! 10/10 all round! I feel this is a hidden gem that I will ensure I visit on every visit to Margaret river. The food speaks for itself. You should not be reading reviews but calling to make a reservation, this place gets booked up

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    50
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

After checking Trip-advisor we decided to eat out here during our 3 night stay at Margaret River. We were seated at bar area so we could see the food preparation and interact with the chefs. We had one of our best nights out in a long time. The food servings were small but very tasty and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Loved it all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, beautiful food. Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tucked away off the main street in Margaret River is this gem of a restaurant. I have been twice, and both times the quality and freshness of the food has been outstanding. For the best experience book ahead so you can sit around the central kitchen, otherwise there are a few small tables. Either way the service is very good and all of the staff are very professional, with just the right amount of friendliness ;) Not being very familiar with Japanese food we decided to go with the Degustation so we could have a taste of different dishes, definitely the right choice. It was all delicious, not too much, and very reasonably priced. Top restaurant in Margs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acurlytale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended Miki's by a number of wineries we visited and had high expectations.
We weren't disappointed.
From the moment we walked in we were warmly welcomed by Natalie, who along with Ellie looked after us superbly.
The food was exceptional with the tempura a real highlight
This restaurant is must do for any visit to Margaret River

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Annan, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a very enjoyable experience, hard to get a booking but worth the persistence. A small eating area with the kitchen in the middle, wow how great is this. Natalie and her team were great, we let Natalie decide the menu complimented with saki hot and cold. The food variety was extensive and quality magnificent. More then enough to eat and we were not rushed but allowed the savor the flavor.

Book early and don't miss this experience while in Margaret River.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikis Open Kitchen also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Mikis Open Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing