We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Leeuwin Estate Restaurant
Reserve with
Leeuwin Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is definitely our favourite restaurant and leaves the others in the area for dead. Why its not number 1 astounds me. Food is always first class and they will do anything to make you happy . One of the few places you are guaranteed to get Marron. You are also able to easily order older vintages. Especially the 2010 Chardonnay which is brilliant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    80
    30
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch overlooking deep green lawn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Once we had sampled the amazing wines of Leeuwin Estates – including their best-in-the-world 2010 Chardonnay, staying for lunch was a no-brainer. Entrees and mains were fantastic, paired with full glasses of what we’d previously sipped. My panko’d French cheese and prawn risotto were divine. My partner got the crab soufflé and fresh snapper. The setting was bustling. Children were welcome. Two pretty outdoor seating areas, both covered, were available. Sent bottles back to California via the Cellar Door without the 40% AU tax – a sweet deal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knittergram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a fantastic lunch here on a wet and windy Sunday in August. Still, this didn't keep diners away and the restaurant filled up but was never noisy, thanks to there being plenty of space between the beautiful wooden tables. The charcuterie plate, blue manna crab souffle with seafood bisque, goats curd tortellini and duck confit - all were very good. We finished the meal with a cheese plate and a slice of orange cake, and coffee. The flat white was slightly too milky for my liking but this is a minor point. The goats curd tortellini was a winner! Great service from the waitstaff as well. We had lunch here 18 months ago and we'll come back on our next trip to Margaret River.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runawaymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful winery, amazing food. The flight - food matched with wine, was perfectly matched. The goat cord tortellini with truffles, and crispy skin barramundi were delish. I read a google review earlier where someone had said that they are not a Chardonnay drinker but the Leeuwin's version will make you one. I totally agree.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oooh La La....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The best meal I have had in a very long time. Today we had the pleasure of dining at this delightful restraunt. All the dishes were splendid and the chef should be complimented. The service was outstanding and the surrounds a pleasure. Faultless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeuwin Estate Restaurant also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Leeuwin Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing