We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to the Reviews”

La Scarpetta Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Speers Point, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“True to the Reviews”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

An indulgent night at Margaret River led us to La Scarpetta and my wife and I were not disappointed.

It's a pristine building that is very well maintained and the service matches the decor - excellent! My linguine was served in paper, which I believe also served as the vessel for the final part of the cooking process - the flavour was divine and the texture was devoid of the watery glug that sometimes accompanies pasta. The wine list was excellent and included an extensive offering from Italy's many wine producing regions with some choices available by the glass for the not-so-thirsty!

The meal was not cheap but still represented great value for a meal that was true to the reviews!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    126
    44
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best food in Margs...! ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a couple of times and I loved it..! I never had a bad experience and the food and service is always great! So friendly and welcoming I had to share my experience! We had tortelli and lamb and both were fantastic... Thanks to all the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Megnimegni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful authentic Italian food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a great restaurant. Fantastic service from friendly staff and the food was fresh and delicious. Very authentic, tasty Italian food, Reasonably priced for generous sized meals. We ate here once and would have gone back if we were staying another night!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“La Scarpetta Trattoria”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Food was really excellent,stuff very good and simpatic,comunication excellent,wine list very good.Atmosphere in restorant,nice and cosy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sl8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Italian”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Could not fault the quality of the food, especially the linguine which came wrapped in paper.
Garlic sourdough with rosemary was unusaul but tasty.
Service was attentive and the wine list interesting, however, my lemoncello didn't arrive.
Minor issue and would visit again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scarpetta Trattoria also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to La Scarpetta Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing