We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasty food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaret's - CLOSED

Margaret's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Grill, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: HAVE YOU CONSIDERED US FOR YOUR WEDDING OR ANY OTHER SPECIAL OCCASION? WE CAN CATER FOR ANY SIZE FUNCTION FROM 20 TO 200. CALL US FOR DETAILS! Open for Breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday to Saturday. Come and check out the blackboard for daily specials. We look forward to seeing you there soon!
singapore
1 review
“Great tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had their pork belly. while my girlfriend had the Chicken parmigiana. We shared a brownie for dessert and the crab cake for starters.

Crab cakes were excellent. Slightly crisp and saltiness on the outside yet really juicy and sweet on the inside. Beautiful contrast of flavors.

Pork belly was fantastic.Extremely tasty and it really melts in your mouth. Very flavorful. Salad on the side was refreshing.

Chicken parmigiana was alright. Though I think chicken lovers might like this dish

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joonzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked in and loved our room and inspected the bar and dining area and it looked clean and comfortable and was told they light up the big open fires in the evening, so invited some clients to dine with us at the restaurant. We were all impressed with the quality and presentation of the meals and the unobtrusive but attentive service we received throughout our evening. We ended the evening having cocktails at the bar again in front of an open fire. Feel confident in recommending this restaurant and bar to my clientele and friends. Laurel Jones Denmark Travel World.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Visited for meal. Loved the service ,very friendly and efficient. The restaurant was very cosy and comfortable and the food good.We will certainly go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We checked in late on a cold night and was so nice to have a good restaurant to go to without leaving the motel. I had the soup of the day which was potato and leek and was just perfect specially with the crusty bread. Being a chocolate lover I had the brownie for dessert and enjoyed it with a nice hot chocolate to bring a yummy meal to a end. Floor staff were friendly and very informative.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddie602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Lovely winter feast, 5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our meal was fantastic. The pork belly was by far the BEST pork belly we have EVER TASTED! Amazing. Nice cosy atmosophere with the fires, and friendly staff. The serves were HUGE and we were full and happy. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret's also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing