We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”
Review of Pentimento - CLOSED

Pentimento
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Busselton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having visitors over Easter was a perfect chance to travel from Busselton down to Margaret River to visit this excellent restaurant once again. We began our night with a cocktail each, an array of tapas selected by the Manager Shae, which were fantastic. We followed with a shared seafood paella for 2, the steak which our dining companion found tender and delicious and the fettucini was very satisfying for our other dining companion. We were a little spoilt at dessert time when our waitress came over and extended 2 serves of extremely yummy baked cheesecake on the house.....What a lovely night.. Yes we will be back again for the lovely service, the food, the cocktails and the live music which melded in the background.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LDillon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Tapas & Tequila !!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great place , the Tapas was awesome and the cocktails delicious ! The staff very friendly and informative , and the lime baked cheesecake was out of this world ! Will definatly be visiting again the next time we are in Marg River or close by !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanniK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicton, West Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tapas and cocktails! Mmmmmmm.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Friendly, informed and enthused waitpersons, sublime tapas and sensational Ciders and cocktails. Oh, and let's not forget the desserts. The chocolate fondant was out of this world. This newly opened restaurant ticks all the boxes. A real find. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99Deb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Went to Pentimento on two occasions on a recent visit to Margaret River. On both nights the food was good and the service friendly and helpful. We are not Tapas people so tried the mains on offer and all were enjoyed. Good value all round.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmm.. Tapas”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great food, good wine list, sensational service, and the desert... the creme catalan was to die for!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxandsmegol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pentimento also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing