We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern tapas in Margaret River”
Review of Morries (Anytime)

Morries (Anytime)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Morries is a comfortable, all weather, cafe/cocktail bar/restaurant, offering quality breakfast, lunch and dinners, 7 days a week. Our focus is simple, good food and good people, anytime!
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Fab host in Dave - made to feel very welcome. Great atmosphere but food could be better in our view. As we are from the UK exchange rate not so good so felt expensive for what we got. Nice service and would definitely come back for drinks.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MichL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander818017, Owner at Morries (Anytime), responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Mich! We have passed on your comments you gave us on the night to the team and will be sure to work on those improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019

We visited on a Monday afternoon during school holidays, after a day of wine tasting and degustation.

It was quiet but ambient and we had a few cocktails. All 4 we tried were amazing, well crafted and delicious, we tried the Goblin, a peach something, blood orange sour and a lime & kaffir cocktails. The Goblin was absolutely refreshing, flavourful and unique. Loved it!

Even though we were only there for an hour or so, we throughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander818017, Owner at Morries (Anytime), responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review! Our Goblin cocktail was voted No1 in WA in 2017. Great to hear you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Great little restaurant with good food and a good vibe. Service was also excellent as they fit us in without reservations, even though the place as full!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander818017, Owner at Morries (Anytime), responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thanks David! Great to hear of your experience. We always do our absolute best to seat tables even when full. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

The meals are mostly tapas, and quite small. 2 - 3 tapas dishes per person is definitely enough. Pork belly was amazing and so was the bread and butter which I would recommend for starter. Great service and very kind staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank R3beccab17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We came here by accident as we arrived in town late and a couple of other restaurants had already closed their kitchens. We were more than relieved when we were seated. They serve locally-sourced Australian tapas here, and we weren’t sure what to expect. But the leap of faith we took on the dishes really paid off. We ordered the beef tataki, the char-grilled broccolini, the special of the day of the Fremantle octopus, and the Harvey beef sliders. The dishes were of a pretty high standard, and I personally loved the char-grilled broccolini. But the dish that blew us away was the Harvey beef slider. Everything from the lightly-toasted butter bun, to the solid beef patty, to how the melted cheddar, aoli and onion confit just came together to complete the ensemble - it was perfect. I’ve had a number of gourmet sliders in Singapore, but this slider easily beat them hands down without even trying.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Angelkitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander818017, Owner at Morries (Anytime), responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thanks for the awesome feedback Angelkitana! Simple but done well is the key. Look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries (Anytime) also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries (Anytime)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing