We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience, yummy tapas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morries

Morries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Morries is a comfortable, all weather, slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) bar/restaurant, offering quality lunch and dinners, 7 days a week. We specialise in top quality food, wine and cocktails, all created and served by young casual professionals.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice ambience, yummy tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Decided to have light bites. Tapas were good, randomly ordered a few from the menu and some off the specials board. All yummy. Good place for dinner at night in Margaret River region.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    403
    102
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved the decor, comfortable chairs and trendy, quirky atmosphere. We only had breakfast here on the way to the fabulous Farmers Markets, but it was good. Look out for the 9 grain bread from Augusta Bakery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skymarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
“Oh. My. Gosh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place has popped up since my other half and I were last in Margaret River and was directly across from our accommodation, so we decided to give it a try.
Wow - it was the best meal we have ever had in Margaret River!
Grattan, our host, was friendly, very knowledgable and immediately made us feel at home. We started with Santa Maria cocktails, made by the award-winning bartender Tom and then followed with 4 tapas dishes:
Twice cooked Japanese chicken with mayonnaise;
The special confit chicken, pea and truffle croquettes with garlic aioli;
Pork Belly with Thai caramel and micro coriander and lastly a Wagyu burger on the lightest brioche bun we had ever tasted.
Everything was spectacular - the flavours were in perfect balance, the portions were more than adequate for tapas and the service was super fast.

We couldn't resist sharing a dessert when we saw the sandwich made from a short-bread like gingerbread and caramel parfait with strawberries, thyme, salted peanuts, gooey caramel sauce and chocolate dust.

This was definitely worth every penny and we are actually planning on going back for breakfast tomorrow!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Om-nom-noms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Two meals in two days. Lunch and dinner. Food, service and atmosphere all great! We'll be back, thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Can't fault anything about this place.
Very good atmosphere. Had a lovely time.
Please go here when you get the chance

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Astrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing