We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big city food in a country town”
Review of Morries

Morries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Morries is a comfortable, all weather, slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) bar/restaurant, offering quality lunch and dinners, 7 days a week. We specialise in top quality food, wine and cocktails, all created and served by young casual professionals.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big city food in a country town”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

great interesting food, friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Go alone or with a group, just for coffee or a snack and a drink or the whole hog.If we didn't have to cross the country to get there we'd be back in a flash.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMP666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    417
    105
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic place”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

While in Margaret River we had 2 breakfasts and a dinner and the food was fantastic. Lovely atmosphere and the service was great. Definately a must do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wombat3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

On a recent trip to Injidup Spa Retreat my partner and I drove to Margaret River for a birthday celebration dinner. The decor is ultra cool, the service exceptional and the food delicious. We had a great night all round and will definitely be returning when next down south.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brond_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Margaret rivers best cafe”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

If you're in Margaret river then morries is the place to go. We tried breakfast and dinner and it was fantastic great food great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warmth and Ambience !!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Love Morries !!Regularly have coffees and meet friends there , but last night had a birthday celebration and managment had given me a gift .The meal of Barramundi was outstanding and the lamb just as good .We shared a bottle of Walsh and Sons Syrah ( Shiraz ) which was exceptional .Billy was the Maitre D and was very welcoming ( His normal role is cocktail and barman ) .and he has a charming manner ,Thank you Alex, Morries is my Fave and Local and will continue to be !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing