We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morries

Morries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Morries is a comfortable, all weather, slightly upmarket (not too upmarket!) bar/restaurant, offering quality lunch and dinners, 7 days a week. We specialise in top quality food, wine and cocktails, all created and served by young casual professionals.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you like something different for breakfast try Morries. My husband doesn't normally eat breakfast but we went here twice! I had the sweet corn waffles with poached eggs, avocado and tomato which I enjoyed. He had the Bircher muesli with quinoa strawberries, bananas and almond milk. The next day he had the porridge special and I had a muffin. Very busy but good service and good coffee. Would have liked to have had the time to try their lunch or dinner menus. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    414
    104
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best burger we've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere warm and inviting and we had the best wagyu beef burgers I've ever tasted. A perfect place for lunch....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank smallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our lunch at Morries. One of those menus where you could order everything and what we did order was fabulous. Desserts were particularly amazing! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monniemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Morries managed to fit us despite us being 40min late for our booking. (Thanks to cocktail bar down the road taking forever to make 3 cocktails!)
Felt like we were being put on the naughty seat for being late, justifiably so!
Us girls had champs & the boys had Chill Dill Cocktails. Almost like a full salad in a mason jar. Tasty cocktail with chillies frozen into the ice cubes.
I ordered roasted pumpkin and sage rotolo, caramelized brussel sprouts, peas, sage butter, fresh rocket, the vegetarian option.
Was a kind of canneloni pieces pasta like dish,.
Yum! The Brussels sprouts were almost a little salty & a lovely contrast to the rest.
Would definitely go there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Simple, good food and obliging service. Try the mini burgers - delicious! Good wine list. Very busy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SandyCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morries also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing