We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margarets Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermint Brook Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$149
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$128
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Stirling Inn(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
222
251
85
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
251
85
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite elephantocean viewmanager leecommon restaurantshort walk to the beachwashing machine and dryerstudio apartmentonsite restaurantkids playgroundthe ground floorten minute driveself containedelectric blanketsgreat spotspent nights herelaundry facilitiesmargaret river town
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 591 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I love this hotel, they have excellent apartments, clean and good sizes. Good facilities for kids (there's a pool and a playground on site, plus walking distance to the beach). It's a drive from town, so you need a car, but you need a car for the entire region. The restaurant on-site isn't wonderful, although they market it as fine dining. The cafe on the beach, which is also owned by the same chef, is absolutely amazing. We had breakfast there every morning. I've stayed here several times in the past, and will continue to use as my base in Margs, it's wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room - and if you have kids make sure you ask for pram accessibility. Life is so much easier!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnocentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are very happy you got to enjoy the beach cafe and our onsite restuarant "Gnarabar'. They are both great value for money and quality food and service. We look forward to seeing you everytime. See you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed all there was to offer. The rooms were reasonably priced and clean and tidy. The kids had a great time in the pool and the playground was well situated too. The staff at Reception were lovely and helpful. Close to the beach, wineries and all this fantastic region has to offer.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom spa apartment was right up the end and out of the way, alot of space for the family.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again in the future.
We are very happy your whole family got to enjoy what our resort and region has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

First time here and just looking for an overnight as we explored Oz. Adequate accommodation and a nice walk to the headland. Food overpriced so take something with you. No time to try the pool but it looked good.

Room Tip: No noise or neighbour problems but this could be the case at busier and hotter times
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We wish you well on your travels around OZ. Enjoy the rest of your adventure. If you are back down this way, pop in and say hi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. It is in a great location, near the beach and Margaret River town. The staff were very helpful and responded positively to any request. We stayed in a studio apartment which was big and it had a little verandah to sit on. We used the facilities and greatly enjoyed our time there.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We decided fairly much at the last minute that we'd like to go away for the Australia Day long weekend - and consequently had little choice of accommodation - however managed to secure a two bedroom apartment here, and were very glad we did! We were welcomed very warmly by the manager, Lee, who explained about the room, restaurant, pool etc. The apartment was lovely and had all the amenities we required. Two bedrooms, big bathroom ( with washing machine and dryer ), fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with tv (some foxtel channels), DVD player, iPod dock and A/C. There was also a balcony from which we had ocean views ( upper storey) with table and chairs. We had dinner in the Gnarabup restaurant one night which we enjoyed. The kids loved the pool area, but Gnarabup beach is beautiful and we spent quite a few hours there - only a 500 metre walk away. The coffee from the beach cafe was pretty good as well. Margaret River is a short drive and there are plenty of restaurants and wineries nearby. All in all we had a very happy stay here and would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank jenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your long weekend with us. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews