We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margarets Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$140
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$82
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$117
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$271
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
216
246
84
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
246
84
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite elephantocean viewcommon restaurantsurf shopshort walk to the beachwashing machine and dryeronsite restaurantstudio apartmentkids playgroundthe ground floorten minute driveself containedgreat spotelectric blanketslaundry facilitiesstayed here for nightsmargaret river town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 579 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid-December, the week before Christmas in a two bedroom standard apartment.

We found the rooms to be lovely, neat and clean. Our balcony and our bedroom had perfect views of the ocean and being sent off to sleep with the sound of the surf and lapping waves was beautiful.

We have 2 teenage boys so when they asked if we would like access to the free wi-fi they were more than happy. Unfortunately you had to pick the right spot and get the right angle of your device for it to pick up but once a signal was received it worked very well. They loved the pool and even the playground, they are big kids at heart!! We loved the short walk to Gnarabup Beach. Unfortunately didn't get to experience breakfast at White Elephant Cafe. But will definitely next time.

We had dinner at the resort restaurant and we were blown away by the beautiful food and the boys LOVED the burgers!! The best they have had. We had the tasting plate to start with (absolutely delicious). Fantastic selection of wines and beers and very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Your staff are very friendly and more than happy to go out of there way to please.

When we left we were so sad we only booked 2 nights. We will definitely be coming back for much longer next time.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeatMBR, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort.
We are very happy you and your family enjoy your stay with us.
Next time you can get down to the White Elephant, it is a great venue and location.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice clean comfy studio apartment with balcony. Not much of a view but I don't think any of these units had views. Nothing much to do in Gnarabup but a short drive to Margaret River shopping centre is not difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeBurkettManagement, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and all that Margaret River shopping has to offer. Being the only resort on the coast we are located 500m from Gnarabup Beach with over 50% of the resort having views.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

not worth the money we paid.had to wait three days to have linin changed & the apartment was not cleaned, no cleaning or vacuming done.the bath/shower had black foot marks in it when we arrived.booked for seven days but left after six days.not happy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeBurkettManagement, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I am sorry that you had a misconception of the accommodation being serviced daily, it is stated in all correspondence "all rooms are un-serviced". However as you were staying for 7 nights a complimentary midstay was scheduled and completed on your 4th day, which you would have been informed of upon arrival. It is unfortunate that you feel this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nov. 3/4. 2012. We were a group of 4 couples, and we booked 2 -2 bedroom apartments. Very lovely, well-equipped kitchen. Even had a rice cooker, and champagne glasses as well as wine glasses. Nice soaker tub, washer/drier in bathroom, deck, covered parking. Comfortable beds. We were a late check-in, so they had keys waiting for us. Again, because we were late getting in we never used the pool. Lovely grounds. Would have liked to have spent more time here.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Donnahawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeBurkettManagement, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We wish you had more time to enjoy what the resort and area have to offer, perhaps next time. We appreciate that you made us of those small extras we have in the apartments, which make everything that little bit easier when you are away from home. We aim to please. Hopefully we will get to enjoy your company again in the future. Have a safe christmas and wonderful new year. Thank you for taking time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband suprised me with this get away for my birthday.

I found these suites very comfortable, nice kitchenette, with lounge and tv. Comfortable bed. Bathroom had toilet, washing machine & dryer facilities as well as a spa bath.

The spa bath half the jets were not working. We didnt bother to notify anyone because we werent that bothered by it.

Its about 20 min drive to Margaret River town.

We did not dine in the resturant so I can not make comment about it, although the menu seemed well price and the setting was nice.

Would we stay here again? Undecided... But we really did enjoy that it was far enough out of margaret river to enjoy some quiet time, yet not to far that we couldnt be bothered driving in.

Definatly should be put on the "MAYBY" list if looking for some where to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeBurkettManagement, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your birthday stay. Please don't leave us in the maybe list , put us back in the yes list. We would love to have you return to us. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews