We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaret River Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
63
122
63
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
122
63
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetmiddle of townthe main hotelhotel barmr hotelcentral locationopen fireking roominternet connectionlarge balconywould stay here againper nightwithin easy walking distancelast minute bookinga great staystayed one nightcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2008

My sister lives in Perth so we (3 girls aged 36-40) went for the weekend last November. We had a lovely stay there- rooms were clean and tidy and had charachter.
handy on the high street for restaurants- 2 fantastic ones at the top of the street- I think one was called sails and other one was next door- fantastic seafood. Wine store (take your own) next to margaret river hotel.
There was a lively bar attached to the hotel - but that was great on the Friday and Saturday evening. The photo on the web site makes it look colonial and in a quiet location but it is on the high street- depending what you are looking for! we were on a wine tasting trip on the saturday and the wine tour- 'wines for dudes'- not as trasy as it sounds- guise was great and picked us up and dropped back at the hotel- cost was very reasonable indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

This hotel is disgusting!!
We arrived at eight pm and went to find the key. Reception was closed and the key was held in the restaurant. We were told that we had a "SPA room". The room was upstairs (at the top of the stairway) where you could hear everyone coming and going. It is also above the coutyard and bar where a band was to later play.

The restaurant closed at 9:30, not that we knew! We were too late for a meal and everywhere else in the town also closed at 9:30. No food that night even though we arrived at the restaurant at 9:20.
The talentless band came on at 9 and we were they told would be finished at 11pm. The room was very very noisy. Too noisy to sleep or to read. The place shook. The niose(music!!) finished at 12. It then took the crowd until1am to stop yelling and to go home or to bed for the night. The talentless band was staying in the hotel - they came up the stairs in a very noisy manner, yelling and shouting at each other. Reception was all this time closed. Obviously management was not to be found.

It remained quiet until 6am when staff were using a blower to move rubbish from the courtyard where the crowd from last night littered. A vacuum cleaner was then used to vacuum the reception area. The reception area was of course under our room!

It was agood idea to clean this end of the hotel first... after all we had all the noise from the evening as well.

Yes ... they charged us for our stay

It is an unviable space in an unviable hotel with no management on hand. They should pay the guests to stay at the MARGARET RIVER HOTEL

Stayed: April 2007
5  Thank FremantleEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

This hotel had been recommended through a travel publication so when we arrived we were expecting a county style hotel with large spacious rooms. When we arrived there was live music playing in the bar and even though we were supposedly at the other end of the building the noise made the walls vibrate. The room itself was straight out of the 1950's and this was shown in the way the only source of air conditioning was a desk fan that when we turned it on didn't work! I wouldn't mind but the weather had been over 30 degrees centigrade! Of course we couldn't complain to reception as they closed at 7:30pm and the bar manager wasn't really interested in helping us. My husband received several flea bites from the dubious looking bed and we would have gone elsewhere if it hadn't been late in the evening.
When we checked out the next day (we were due to stay 4 nights) the receptionist tried to charge us for an extra night. She waived the charge only when my husband told her about the flea bites and that he would report the hotel to the tourism board.
On the plus side the food in the restaurant was good but they had a very strange ordering system.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MemberOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews