We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central Accommodation in Margaret River” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret River Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Margaret River Hotel to your Saves list
Margaret River Hotel
125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Central Accommodation in Margaret River”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Adequate and comfortable motel accommodation in the centre of Margaret River that provides good money value. With big rooms and comfortable bed , but torn sheet on bed was not best look.

We stayed for 2 nights and were happy with our stay. Excellent pub food.Close torestaurants and bars.

Would recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    89
    42
    8
    12
See reviews for
37
93
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love the family room we were given, Its cosy, comfortable with balcony fully equipped with
furnitures to our need ,Room is clean with complimentary coffee/tea making facility has a great water pressure shower room accompanied with full bathroom amenities. The location of this hotel is very near to all eateries and shops.
Its a lovely hotel to stay and a sure recommendation to anyone who is visiting Margaret River.
Only one small problem is the internet connection is poor. The Hotel Staff at the Front Desk are not helpful at all when we inform them the Tomizone, their internet provider are down . For 2 nights we had to ask them to help turn on the router,No one was at the Front Desk and we had to look for them in the Restaurant, Worst of all is that the Hotel Staff are adamant that its not their problems. We paid for the internet services and we were very unhappy, but Tomizone has refunded us the amount. The service from the Front Desk is Poor. Despite this problem, its a great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Do book the Family Room 107, its great !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived weary from driving all day, and were very pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. I have stayed here before a few years back, but the room was, even though just as nice and clean, just a bit smaller. The bed was wonderful and big and the spa bath in the bathroom soothed our sore travelers bodies. The hotel is well placed on the main street in Margaret River and everything is reachable on foot from this hotel. We really enjoyed our (1 noght) stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piakjaerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here at the end of 2011, the rooms were spacious, and very clean. one of the cleanest I've ever been in. The beds were comfy and overall, a wonderful stay. Not overpriced, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this little gem for two nights. The room upstairs was large and well kept with a very large and comfortable bed. Even though we were on the main drag, noise wasn't an issue. The staff were lovely and the whole feel of the hotel was of warmth and history. Very doable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Me-and-he-equals-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked on wotif.com in a peak time of year, paid a miserly $140 and really wasnt expecting much. Before i get into it its seriously worth mentioning that this is one of the few places that will accept a one night booking. Well worth keeping in mind.

Check in and out was very efficient, 1 min and your ready to head to your room.

Dedicated parking is abudant and free, with good access to and from the rooms to the carpark.

The actual room is extremely spacious, huge and very comfortable bed. Flatscreen tv and split a/c. Window treatments actually capable of blocking all sun light. The room was furnished in keeping with the character, lots of solid timber. Bathroom was adequate. Value for money.

Location was great - right in town, only problem was noise with the room facing Bussell Highway. Even though the speed limit is only 50 the room was still susceptible to traffic noise especially from motorcycles. If you want to nap during the day book a room that doesnt face Bussell Highway. This is the place to be if you want to be near the pubs.

Another point worth mentioning was the restaurant below. I havent factored the restaurant into my hotel review which i notice some people do - because theyre essentially seperate entities. That and the restaurant is [--]. it would only bring down the review.

If you come here with big expectations - conceirge and lifts, health spa and fitness centre, currency dealer and 12 clocks showing 12 different time zones - dont bother. if you want affordablity, character, a central location and a comfortable bed - then stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, right in the middle of the main street of Margaret River.

The hotel is in a separate building behind the pub and restaurant. Our twin room was clean, modern, spacious and great value for money - around $20 cheaper per night than the same room type in other hotels I had been looking at on trip advisor.

The lady at reception was also very lovely and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluCrookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
5.4 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Property: Margaret River Hotel
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing