We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in an Economy Room which is small and perfect for a person who travels light and alone. The room was very clean and comfortable and highly recommend to anyone who is staying one night or one week. Perfect for a person, who after long day drinking on a wine tour just needs a place to lay and fall asleep fast in comfort and quiet. Highly recommend you look online to obtain discounted rooms like I did.

Room Tip: Recommend you look online to obtain discounted rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Hard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great service staff very friendly. location is perfect. rooms were nice and clean they were very big enough to spread out and open your bag. Just what you need. Would stay again and tell friends amd family about it. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I really liked the location of this hotel, you can't beat it. Both the bar and the bistro have really great food, although we were told we couldn't book a table at the bistro- it's first come first serve, meaning we were turned away twice.

We stayed in the holiday suites at the back of the hotel. The room was spacious with a lot of room to unpack and still have your belongings out with room to spare. The beds were very comfortable, especially the pillows!

The plughole in our shower was clogged so we had to move rooms, to a room with a disabled shower which was very frustrating as the entire bathroom floor was flooded every time we showered. Also, there was no hand towel which was very annoying when washing your hands and there were also no flannels provided, which was also annoying.

The Margaret River hotel was a pleasant stay with comfort and convenience and the annoyances of the bathroom issues was easy enough to get over.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 16- there is a security light right outside the bedroom window that is on dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDaae83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in a room for 2 in the holiday suites behind the hotel. Excellent value and the room was clean, comfortable and warm. The staff were friendly & extremely helpful & I would not hesitate to recommend this venue. I did have a look at a family suite (for future reference) but found the setup a little strange in that the only TV in the place is located in the bunk room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Right on the main street, the Corner Bar is a bit of a local institution. I generally stay in the motel units (I think they call them Holiday Suites) as opposed to the rooms in the hotel. The rooms are older style, but the beds are comfy & the showers are strong & hot.

The front bar as said before is popular and gets busy on weekends, the bistro (Urgh I really don't like that word) next door has a good menu. It is a step or two above pub food. Staff does seem to change regularly, but service is usually good to very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Margaret River Hotel is one of the oldest in the area, and it gets top marks for retaining its charm and comfort, particularly in the public areas. Various lounges, at least one with a fireplace (I think there were more, but I'm not sure), and a public restaurant and a cocktail bar made for a pleasant evening. Our king room could have been better equipped with a sofa, but otherwise, room was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here in an economy room for just one night :

Pros :

Good location right in the middle of town
Bathroom was ok

Cons :

Very small room
Cold with no heater
Bed far to soft

Conclusion :

This is a good hotel for a one night stopover in the middle of town but a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing