We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here in an economy room for just one night :

Pros :

Good location right in the middle of town
Bathroom was ok

Cons :

Very small room
Cold with no heater
Bed far to soft

Conclusion :

This is a good hotel for a one night stopover in the middle of town but a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    111
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
50
119
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel over the weekend, great location, although a lttle noisey from between midnight and 1.00am when people leave the hotel over the road. Friendly staff, great size room, excellent bathroom facilities and open fire in your room.

Room Tip: ask for room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived at the Margaret river hotel early in the morning because we had a wine tour at 10.00. The hotel is in the town center and close to everything. We were not expecting the room to be ready at 9.30 when we arrived but we were only told to come back after 2.00. We had to ask if it was possible to leave our bags somewhere in the hotel. They pointed a room ( a small living room in the middle of the lobby) and told us to leave the bags there. This wasn't a closed area, anyone could have taken our bags and left with them.

In the afternoon, after our wine tour, we returned to the hotel and we found out our room was not in the main building but in another one at the back. It look more like a motel than a hotel. The room was really cold. Even if we started the heat, it took a while for the room to get warm. We went for diner and had to stop by the reception to ask for a extra blanket.

The room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nes1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I booked a family suite because I had to do some errands in the area and the hotel was great value for money, clean and right in the centre of town. We arrived after 8:30 so we checked in via the bar and after a long drive it was very satisfying to open the door to a clean fresh suite. The beds are reasonably comfortable, there was a little kitchen with sink and microwave and a good sized ensuite. The rooms are modest and nothing glamerouse but for the price it served it's purpose.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'm a local to the area and have meals at the Margaret River Hotel in the Bistro several times a year as we know the food is good and reasonably priced and we have specific food requirements. Well not today! Don't eat the sizzling prawns they are hot, watery and bland with no sizzle with day old bread on the side. The nasi gorang l thought it would be hard to go wrong, but no spice tang even chilli, just an overpowering kecap manis overload, for $25.00 l had a spoon full of rice four prawns alittle chicken (and l mean hardly any) and vegetables chopped within an inch of their life, must have had a special on bean sprouts as they were a plenty.
The herbs on top needed to be binned 3 days ago, old dry and wilted. My daughters nachos dry and bland (salsa without sauce) with a dollop of sour cream aplenty she took one look and said Mum yours is far better, that was before she had attempted to try and eat. All this cost us $70.00, it makes me mad when l have wasted money and l know l can do 10 times better in my own Kitchen!
Oh and l forgot to mention the $5.00 finger bowl of chips, last time for the same price we had double the serve, do these guys think we won't notice, shame on you. If you want good food, reasonable serves and don't mind paying alittle extra, this is not the place for you. We won't be back and l will be telling all my local friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Perth
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We had a family wedding to attend in Margaret River so booked a family room the Margaret River Hotel. Located in the main street the hotel has been well restored and has loads of character. Our family room was in the old part of the building. It had two rooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two singles. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had a kettle and plenty of tea, coffee and real milk. each room was air conditioned and had a ceiling fan. French doors from each room opened out to a lovely balcony overlooking the main street. This had comfortable chairs and a high table and stools where you could enjoy a drink.
We were warned on their website that they played live music on the weekends with a late close which didn't bother us as we had plans for each evening that saw us returning late.
We ate in their restaurant with three of us ordering the crispy duck. It was so salty we could hardly eat it.
Overall if you have plenty to do and go to bed late this is a very central location.

Room Tip: We were in room 107. At the back of the hotel I think the rooms would be quieter if that is an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeneysabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed in a king suite at the back of the hotel for 3D2N. Having travelled across WA the past couple of days and staying in different hotels/hostels, the Margaret River hotel was definitely a welcome change. I travelled in a group of 8 and we occupied 4 suites - 2 king and 2 queen suites.

The receptionist was friendly enough (though could be better). Rates were pretty good considering we did not make any prior reservations and the location of the hotel was such that you were able to walk up and down the main street where all the restaurants, supermart and shops were. Rooms were very clean although the one we stayed in had faulty curtains which could not be drawn. Told the receptionist about them but apparently my words fell on deaf ears. As the suites are located in a cluster of short buildings at the back of the hotel, the surronding lightings were quite dark. The main building itself gave an extremely cosy feeling which made it even more appealing as we travelled during the colder months.

Overall a great experience and I will definitely stay in this beautiful hotel again the next time I visit Margaret River.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_hD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Property: Margaret River Hotel
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing