We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

The Grove Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Where else can you find, a distillery producing Top Shelf Spirits; a brewery that makes fantastic craft beer; cafe with homemade pizza; a cocktail bar using TGE delicious liqueurs; and secluded accommodation so you don't have to leave.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A fun and laidback winery as the last stop on our Bushtuckers wine tour. Something a bit different... after a day of wine tasting we got the opportunity to try liquers!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove V, Owner at The Grove Experience, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for the review, we are a little bit different to your normal winery and our liqueurs are a bit of fun. Glad you had a great time with us.

Steve & The Grovers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    75
    8
    6
    24
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great way to ruin your Margaret River Experience!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The third of our stops on a Bushtucker wine tour, almost ruined our day due to the attitude of the owner/manager. A group of around twenty of us were asked to leave after our second tasting because we didnt wait for the drink to be stirred which he did not tell any one of us to do. It was clear from when we first entered that we were unwelcome, possibly because we had a large group. The owner/manager was rude, arrogant and very sexist. On the other hand, the rest of the staff were kind and welcoming. We enjoyed the first drink and it was a shame that the incident happened as we were all keen to purchase the liqueur that we had sampled.

Helpful?
5 Thank Adski87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove V, Owner at The Grove Experience, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I point you to all the positive reviews that we have received, we serve over 1000 people per week and cannot please everyone, as hard as we might try.

Steve & The Grovers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely rude staff”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Never have I met a more rude and arrogant person in a customer service role, and he was the owner so that's a good indication of the service you wil recieve here! A group of us were on a wine tour and had the very unfortunate experience of dealing with 'steve'

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove V, Owner at The Grove Experience, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I point you to all the positive reviews that we have received, we serve over 1000 people per week and cannot please everyone, as hard as we might try.

Steve & The Grovers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

great wines with a good guide very easy to understand talk on the wines and a good place to visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank anancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove V, Owner at The Grove Experience, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for your review short, sharp and concise - brilliant

Steve & The Grovers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My partner and I went to the 'grove' as part of a tour during our stay. The staff were fantastic! A big shout out to 'GC' the bartender! He had such a great sense of humor and great product knowledge - was a pleasure to be a part of the tour!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove V, Owner at The Grove Experience, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for your great review I will pass onto our crew your thoughts probably not to GC his heads big enough already!


Steve & The Grovers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove Experience also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Grove Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing