We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange on Farrelly
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$135
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$117
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
$82
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$271
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
83
120
58
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
120
58
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bedthe main streetfour posterroom was cleannight minimumfive minute walkgood sizebudget accommodationtea and coffee making facilitiesclose to townrooms are largebit datedexcellent place to stayonsite restaurantstay there againspa roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 281 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while on vacation in the beginning of November 2012. It looks like a rather dated motel from the outside, but the interior of the room was surprising. I slept for the first time in my life in a four poster bed! The room was spacious with a lounge area. The motel does not provide its own internet service in the room, but an outside service can be used, which worked well but is rather expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello Mianel. Thanks for writing in. 'Dated' - yes, a little, that's what happens to us all as the years roll by, although in this case the 'dated' aspect is what gives you a spacious room and a big garden area, teeming with wildlife, to walk about in and all in the town centre, no chance of that in today's world. Anyway, we do make improvements every year to whatever seems to be the next thing that needs attention. We like to think that our annual face-lift helps to keep the Good ol' Grange relevant and an attractive place to stay; our statistics tell us we are doing something right.
The internet WiFi service that we are now using is as solid as a rock, no it isn't cheap or free, but you can rely on it, which is important to our corporate clients and indeed to any guest who needs to be able contact the outside world. For those on a budget, there is a budget connection available in reception, just ask.
Again thanks for sharing your thoughts, hope to see you again one day.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Service was friendly if a little chaotic, the room was very spacious and had everything we needed. It was all very clean. The one gripe is that there was a small courtyard area at the back of the room which would have been lovely to sit outside in, but there was no light at night. Conveniently located a short walk from the main street, but very nice quiet area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dani096, thank you for taking the time out to post your thoughts about your Grange Experience on TripAdvisor.
Someone called it 'organised chaos' recently, oh well, we usually get there in the end, and so long as our guests are having a pleasant time and seeing value for money, cleanliness and location, which is our aim, then everyone is happy.
It's springtime at the Grange, the flowers are out, lizards are on the move, birds are chirping, love is in the air!
Thank you again for your comments, and we'll have a look at the 'light' suggestion.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Rgds,
Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a group. The rooms were a real surprise - loved the old style decor. Rooms were very large and decorated beautifully, and comfortable beds. Big bathroom was a nice surprise too - not a tiny cupboard space but a room to move around in after showering. We had dinner and breakfast and it was most enjoyable. The owners/management are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello roselilycat, thank you for that review and for your kind words of encouragement, which help to remind us why we are here. I'll be passing on your thoughts to our staff, who do take a pride in their work and who appreciate a little positive feed-back.
Yes, the good ol' Grange IS different, when it was constructed land was cheap, but it was carefully designed and quality built; it has stood the test of time, and today it is a stand-out example from its era. We will keep the 'old lady' going and we hope that people will enjoy staying at the Grange for many years to come.
We hope to see you and your friends again one day.
Regards,
Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our three day stay in Margaret River Western Australia, was highlighted by the accommodation at the 'Grange on Farrelly.' The decor of our room surpassed anything we have experienced any where in our travels including international travel and the resturant food was simply excellent. The management should be highly congratulated on the friendly service provided and for making our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling in the Margaret River region Western Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello Pamela M. That's a REVIEW!
Thank you very much for coming onto TripAdvisor to make those positive comments, and for your recommendation to other travellers.
When everything comes together for our guests, as it did for you, we are happy and I'll be passing on your kind words to our staff, who always appreciate positive feed-back.
Again, thank you for your contribution and we hope to see you again one day.
All the best,
Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had to stay here as I was very late in booking for our anniversary getaway, but was very pleased we did. It was the only accomodation left in town but we managed to get a room with a spa for a little over $150 per night. The room was clean and comfortable.Within walking distance to the shops and main street. My husband and I were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my3girls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

my3girls68, thank you for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary stay at the Grange. It is fair to say that the things you've mentioned that made your stay enjoyable are the things that we aim to provide, that is, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation, close to everything that Margaret River has to offer.
Thank you again for taking time out to write about your Grange experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews