We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wines”
Review of Stella Bella Wines

Stella Bella Wines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stella Bella means 'Beautiful Star', the perfect name for a modern creative winery from the pristine Margaret River region of Western Australia. Our brands reflect our passion for crafting world-class wines of exquisite varietal expression, without taking ourselves too seriously! Our committed and passionate team ensure our wines receive meticulous attention to detail and care from the vineyard to the bottle. Our approach to winemaking is based upon respect for the diversity of our six vineyards. Our charming little cellar door is located on Rosa Brook Road just 4.6kms from the Margaret River town centre. Our friendly and knowledgeable team welcome you to taste through our portfolio of wines, while learning about Stella Bella and the beautiful Margaret River Region. We also serve wine by the glass and encourage you to bring a picnic to enjoy in the beautiful vineyard surrounds. Our doors are open every day from 10am to 5pm. (closed Good Friday & Christmas Day)
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great wines”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have now expanded my collection with a Shiraz collection from 2005 to 2009. All of them sitting patiently waiting for the right time. At this visit I noted that they have expanded their grape selection with some wonderfull combinations. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best cellar door experience in Margaret River!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Of the 26 wineries we visited while we were there, this cellar door was by far the best experience. Knowledgable and friendly staff, quality wines and great selection. No matter if your a sweet wine quaffer or sophisticated connoisseur you will love these wines. They are also able to package and post wine back to home at a reasonable price. We are from Brisbane and had picked up a number of bottles from the local wineries so this was a great option to get them back safely and cheaply.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janandmal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic small winery”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic winery..
Wines were lovely. Service from staff fantastic- appeared to enjoy their job and very friendly and welcoming.
The pink muscat wine was delicious..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 962KarenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
479 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great Wines & Service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

One of our favourite Margaret River wineries. Excellent service from very knowledgeable staff. Brilliant Viognier... and their two-bottle deal* on their 2008 Shiraz ($40) is a bargain! Our next bicycle ride will include a picnic (outdoor tables are available).
* All we can carry, anyway!~

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service from Freya Chardonnay and Cabernet's were amazing! Will be back to buy more on next visit!

Helpful?
Thank Stephwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella Bella Wines also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Stella Bella Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing