We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Bella Wines

Stella Bella Wines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stella Bella means 'Beautiful Star', the perfect name for a modern creative winery from the pristine Margaret River region of Western Australia. Our brands reflect our passion for crafting world-class wines of exquisite varietal expression, without taking ourselves too seriously! Our committed and passionate team ensure our wines receive meticulous attention to detail and care from the vineyard to the bottle. Our approach to winemaking is based upon respect for the diversity of our six vineyards. Our charming little cellar door is located on Rosa Brook Road just 4.6kms from the Margaret River town centre. Our friendly and knowledgeable team welcome you to taste through our portfolio of wines, while learning about Stella Bella and the beautiful Margaret River Region. We also serve wine by the glass and encourage you to bring a picnic to enjoy in the beautiful vineyard surrounds. Our doors are open every day from 10am to 5pm. (closed Good Friday & Christmas Day)
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was the first and the best place we visited on our wine tour. The lovely staff member who served us was relaxed, happy to please and passionate about wine. Very homley and lovely wine. Would make sure I visited this one again as they take the time to get to know you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very homley vineyard, staff were lovely, wine was lovely and made you feel very welcome even the noisy 3 yr old had a great time at Stella Bella

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trusted wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great tasting wine, cellar close to town. We don't get to visit this place often enough, but that's ok, happy to let the wine do the talking. Recommend to try it if you are not familiar with this wine.

Helpful?
Thank MargaretsForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very friendly, interesting & knowledgable staff, & yummy wines, better than the big boys, Great little winery to try

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank handbagtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely service and good wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I always buy Stella bella from the bottle shop and this was the first time i travelled to their cellar door. I am glad i did. They had cellar release only wines, which suited my taste. The staff were very professional and helpful.

What I was also very impressed with was that they had a note on the bottom of their tasting list warning customers about responsible drinking (tasting) and driving. Which I is very responsible.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella Bella Wines also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Stella Bella Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing