We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always recommend”
Review of Leeuwin Estate

Leeuwin Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.37*
and up
Leeuwin Estate: Guided Tour Including Food and Wine Pairing Flight
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Will always recommend”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The past 2 weekends I have been to Leeuwin Estate. I had such great service from Jamie with the wine tastings the first visit that I took different people back the next visit. The second visit we ate in the restaurant and once again had a fantastic experience. The food, wines and service are my favourite in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shayemeadmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    77
    23
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating in restaurant”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A few years ago we had a wonderful lunch here, so we decided to relive the experience.

Although the food was tasty we found the menu to be limited and a little overpriced for what you get and did not compare to our last visit. So things change but unfortunately in our case not for the better.

After two courses we left still feeling hungry.

The wine is very nice and reasonably priced.

After this experience we will not return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Haak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I dined at Leeuwin Estate with my partner last year. I ordered the seafood dish and shared a lemon desert with my partner. The food was amazing and presented beautifully, I cannot fault it. Lovely atmosphere with the wood fire and deck. Perfect winter night made even better with some stunning leeuwin estate wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laureytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tasting wines”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The estate was spectacular the wines awesome A must TRY !!!!!....
There was not a negative to be had

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Impressive Perfection!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We headed to Margs for our 3 year anniversary, starting with a long lunch at Leeuwin. Our waitress Emma was helpful and made some great recommendations, so much so we went with her choice for dessert and were not disappointed! Each dish was a culinary delight. I had the corn soufflé with lobster for entree. This is not a dish I would usually select, it was the right choice. I will be thinking about it for a while to come!

We didn't feel rushed, and being seated at a gorgeous rustic wooden table side by side is a brilliant idea. Both of us were able to enjoy the view & it was a surprisingly intimate seating.

Not only are the wines very reasonably priced, if you don't finish your bottle, you can take it home!

When I telephoned to make our booking, the helpful lady provided me with the taxi service number. This attention to detail was evident during our whole experience. It really was an experience, not just a lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeuwin Estate also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Leeuwin Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing