We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Nearby Hotels
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$138
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
$91
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
$92
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$273
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
646
94
23
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
94
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesdevonshire teamanicured gardensparting giftchampagne suitebeautiful hoteltrip homereading roombreakfast roomold world charmbutter and jamtennis courtsking suiteprivate courtyardlovely touchbeautiful roomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 775 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Manor for my daughter's wedding, what a beautiful location for their special day, the gardens looked amazing and the Manor's rooms were impressive. The staff were friendly and accommodating and having the use of the gardens and the whole hotel for 2 days made the weekend extra special, a bbq the next day and a friendly game of cricket was also enjoyed.
The freshly made scones we received on checkout was a lovely touch. Would definately recommend the hotel to others!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Deb E,
Firstly, Congratulations to your daughter. We agree - such a romantic setting affords itself very well to such a special day. We are so pleased you had a great time.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Manor for a beautiful wedding, I cannot fault this gem! From playing bocci and cricket on the stunning grounds and gardens to the luxurious rooms. And to top it off upon check out we were presented with delicious homemade scones... I have completely fallen in love with Margaret River and the Basildene Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshGazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear AshGazzola,
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great time at the wedding. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Basildene Manor is on one of the main roads in Margaret River. We absolutely loved our stay, the room was beautiful and spotless. The staff are lovely and go out of their way to help you. The gardens were a wonderful surprise they were stunning. Overall very relaxing and romantic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Christina1284,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the garden which are lovingly tended to by our award winning gardener.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews